SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5009 (Boot Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1502 times 
Reviewed by:Levone
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Levonestar
NC
Member since: 2/10/03
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/04 11:35 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
I like the skirt and really like the beige one. I think I will finally buy this pattern.
11/23/04 6:06 PM
Levone said...
Thanks everyone! Those of you planning to make the longer versions I'll be sure to watch out for your reviews to see how the vent turned out.
11/23/04 10:14 AM
AnneM said...
I also like slight pegging as a design element in straight skits. I didn't notice the curve in the vent until you mentioned it.
11/23/04 4:29 AM
Tiner W said...
Congratulations on your pregnancy! I like both skirts. This pattern is on my Christmas wish list!
11/22/04 1:47 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice skirts Levone. Congratulations on your pregnancy. Hope all goes well for you.
11/22/04 11:13 AM
edube said...
Flattering lines. Nice job!
11/22/04 8:29 AM
Deepika said...
I love both your skirts. I've only made the shorter version but I have a maroon doubleknit fabric in my stash which is perfect for the longer version which you made. Thanks for pointing out about the vent.
11/22/04 7:08 AM
jlg said...
Nice looking skirts, Levone. I've got to get this pattern out and try it. Congratulations on your pregnancy.
11/22/04 5:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: marec

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Downloadable 3197

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review