SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5009 (Boot Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1504 times 
Reviewed by:Levone
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Levonestar
NC
Member since: 2/10/03
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/04 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
I like the skirt and really like the beige one. I think I will finally buy this pattern.
11/23/04 6:06 PM
Levone said...
Thanks everyone! Those of you planning to make the longer versions I'll be sure to watch out for your reviews to see how the vent turned out.
11/23/04 10:14 AM
AnneM said...
I also like slight pegging as a design element in straight skits. I didn't notice the curve in the vent until you mentioned it.
11/23/04 4:29 AM
Tiner W said...
Congratulations on your pregnancy! I like both skirts. This pattern is on my Christmas wish list!
11/22/04 1:47 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice skirts Levone. Congratulations on your pregnancy. Hope all goes well for you.
11/22/04 11:13 AM
edube said...
Flattering lines. Nice job!
11/22/04 8:29 AM
Deepika said...
I love both your skirts. I've only made the shorter version but I have a maroon doubleknit fabric in my stash which is perfect for the longer version which you made. Thanks for pointing out about the vent.
11/22/04 7:08 AM
jlg said...
Nice looking skirts, Levone. I've got to get this pattern out and try it. Congratulations on your pregnancy.
11/22/04 5:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-5

photo
by: kidmd

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

More Info