SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5009 (Boot Skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1504 times 
Reviewed by:Levone
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Levonestar
NC
Member since: 2/10/03
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/04 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

boutiquefabric.com


High end fashion fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said... (11/23/04 6:06 PM) Reply
I like the skirt and really like the beige one. I think I will finally buy this pattern.
Levone said... (11/23/04 10:14 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! Those of you planning to make the longer versions I'll be sure to watch out for your reviews to see how the vent turned out.
AnneM said... (11/23/04 4:29 AM) Reply
I also like slight pegging as a design element in straight skits. I didn't notice the curve in the vent until you mentioned it.
Tiner W said... (11/22/04 1:47 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your pregnancy! I like both skirts. This pattern is on my Christmas wish list!
SandraB said... (11/22/04 11:13 AM) Reply
Very nice skirts Levone. Congratulations on your pregnancy. Hope all goes well for you.
edube said... (11/22/04 8:29 AM) Reply
Flattering lines. Nice job!
Deepika said... (11/22/04 7:08 AM) Reply
I love both your skirts. I've only made the shorter version but I have a maroon doubleknit fabric in my stash which is perfect for the longer version which you made. Thanks for pointing out about the vent.
jlg said... (11/22/04 5:14 AM) Reply
Nice looking skirts, Levone. I've got to get this pattern out and try it. Congratulations on your pregnancy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-01

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Burda 7255

photo
by: Graca

Review