SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-119 (skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:redsilvia
photo

 
 
About redsilviastar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/12 8:42 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Steph A said... (3/17/12 9:51 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks terrific! And I'm also glad you mentioned the zipper placement issues, it's good to know about the little quirks. I've seen some of the other versions and it really looks like a great skirt.
redsilvia said... (3/16/12 1:46 PM) Reply
Thanks for the nice feedback! I'm trolling the stash for another version already.
SewWil said... (3/16/12 0:34 AM) Reply
Great looking skirt!
Levone said... (3/15/12 11:22 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt!
21wale said... (3/15/12 11:14 PM) Reply
This is so cute and it looks so cozy in that fabric. I'm glad you mentioned moving the side zip to avoid the pockets. Will have to remember that when I make this skirt.
norie creates said... (3/15/12 10:43 PM) Reply
It's too bad it's not working out for you because it looks great in this corduroy. Love your styling too.
SandraB said... (3/15/12 9:52 PM) Reply
Very nice. I think I will try this one myself.
trudiz said... (3/15/12 9:46 PM) Reply
Thank you for a humorous and helpful review. I laughed out loud at your "growing" skirt! It looks good in your pic, though.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

New Look 6128

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Pattern Details
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details