SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2011-119 (skirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:redsilvia
photo

 
 
About redsilviastar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/12 8:42 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Steph A said... (3/17/12 9:51 PM) Reply
Your skirt looks terrific! And I'm also glad you mentioned the zipper placement issues, it's good to know about the little quirks. I've seen some of the other versions and it really looks like a great skirt.
redsilvia said... (3/16/12 1:46 PM) Reply
Thanks for the nice feedback! I'm trolling the stash for another version already.
SewWil said... (3/16/12 0:34 AM) Reply
Great looking skirt!
Levone said... (3/15/12 11:22 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt!
21wale said... (3/15/12 11:14 PM) Reply
This is so cute and it looks so cozy in that fabric. I'm glad you mentioned moving the side zip to avoid the pockets. Will have to remember that when I make this skirt.
norie creates said... (3/15/12 10:43 PM) Reply
It's too bad it's not working out for you because it looks great in this corduroy. Love your styling too.
SandraB said... (3/15/12 9:52 PM) Reply
Very nice. I think I will try this one myself.
trudiz said... (3/15/12 9:46 PM) Reply
Thank you for a humorous and helpful review. I laughed out loud at your "growing" skirt! It looks good in your pic, though.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2013-125

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details