SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-109 (Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/12 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
Lovely! Absolutely lovely! The jacket fits you so well, and I love your choice of fabric.
3/15/12 9:43 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket!!! It looks very nice on you. Great job!
3/15/12 9:48 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful jacket. Gorgeous color!
3/15/12 11:15 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful jacket! I like that it's a smart, little jacket that's not boxy.
3/15/12 11:16 PM
Elke said...
Lovely jacket...pretty style and fabric choice! It looks fabulous on you.
3/15/12 11:20 PM
MaryDB said...
Darling jacket with beautiful fit. Nice work.
3/16/12 1:19 AM
GBK said...
Very pretty, great style! Looks also terrific when you paired it with jeans. And thanks for the link to the sleeve head pattern, interesting read!
3/16/12 1:27 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful, skillful jacket. And thanks for the link.
3/16/12 1:49 AM
Annette1 said...
There you are, looking FABULOUS, as usual! Just the fact that you stuck with this ravely fabric counts for a lot in my opinion -- ha! -- and the finished product is the CROWNING GLORY. :o) I love all of the pictures. The lining coordinates beautifully with the boucle. I've bookmarked the sleeve head site, too. :o)
3/16/12 2:54 AM
tsedai said...
Fabulous! I love everything about your jacket - the fit, the style, the color... After seeing your version I will have to consider this pattern for the future.
3/16/12 4:06 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great jacket - thanks for the review.
3/16/12 5:02 AM
DaisyEsq said...
The fit is fantastic; also love the fabric.
3/16/12 7:59 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous jacket! The fit is fabulous and the fabrics go together beautifully.
3/16/12 9:12 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great jacket and top too. Looks like your knitting challenge was as interesting as the sewing challenge for this outfit.
3/16/12 10:56 AM
redside said...
I love this on you--and thanks for sharing your final tweak on your blog. It was inspirational!
3/16/12 11:01 AM
Margaret said...
Beautiful little jacket, and the top you knit looks wonderful too!
3/16/12 12:21 PM
Sewlful said...
This is lovely. I too am a lawyer by profession, but my passion is sewing. Where did you find your wonderful labels?
3/16/12 2:07 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous in every way -- flattering fit, color, workmanship. A lovely additon to your wardrobe.
3/17/12 6:12 AM
blue mooney said...
beautiful job. Props for ensuring that the pattern matched all the way across the body AND sleeves!
3/17/12 8:22 AM
ChristineX said...
Awesome jacket and review!
3/19/12 2:04 AM
regine said...
Stunning jacket, it suits you beautifully.
7/1/12 1:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
HotPatterns Fringe Festival Knit Top

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review