SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-109 (Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 562 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/12 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
regine said...
Stunning jacket, it suits you beautifully.
7/1/12 1:26 AM
ChristineX said...
Awesome jacket and review!
3/19/12 2:04 AM
blue mooney said...
beautiful job. Props for ensuring that the pattern matched all the way across the body AND sleeves!
3/17/12 8:22 AM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous in every way -- flattering fit, color, workmanship. A lovely additon to your wardrobe.
3/17/12 6:12 AM
Sewlful said...
This is lovely. I too am a lawyer by profession, but my passion is sewing. Where did you find your wonderful labels?
3/16/12 2:07 PM
Margaret said...
Beautiful little jacket, and the top you knit looks wonderful too!
3/16/12 12:21 PM
redside said...
I love this on you--and thanks for sharing your final tweak on your blog. It was inspirational!
3/16/12 11:01 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great jacket and top too. Looks like your knitting challenge was as interesting as the sewing challenge for this outfit.
3/16/12 10:56 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous jacket! The fit is fabulous and the fabrics go together beautifully.
3/16/12 9:12 AM
DaisyEsq said...
The fit is fantastic; also love the fabric.
3/16/12 7:59 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great jacket - thanks for the review.
3/16/12 5:02 AM
tsedai said...
Fabulous! I love everything about your jacket - the fit, the style, the color... After seeing your version I will have to consider this pattern for the future.
3/16/12 4:06 AM
Annette1 said...
There you are, looking FABULOUS, as usual! Just the fact that you stuck with this ravely fabric counts for a lot in my opinion -- ha! -- and the finished product is the CROWNING GLORY. :o) I love all of the pictures. The lining coordinates beautifully with the boucle. I've bookmarked the sleeve head site, too. :o)
3/16/12 2:54 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Beautiful, skillful jacket. And thanks for the link.
3/16/12 1:49 AM
GBK said...
Very pretty, great style! Looks also terrific when you paired it with jeans. And thanks for the link to the sleeve head pattern, interesting read!
3/16/12 1:27 AM
MaryDB said...
Darling jacket with beautiful fit. Nice work.
3/16/12 1:19 AM
Elke said...
Lovely jacket...pretty style and fabric choice! It looks fabulous on you.
3/15/12 11:20 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful jacket! I like that it's a smart, little jacket that's not boxy.
3/15/12 11:16 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful jacket. Gorgeous color!
3/15/12 11:15 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket!!! It looks very nice on you. Great job!
3/15/12 9:48 PM
SandraB said...
Lovely! Absolutely lovely! The jacket fits you so well, and I love your choice of fabric.
3/15/12 9:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6568

photo
by: Bendy

Review
McCall's 6700

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now