SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1877 (Misses' Dresses )

13 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/12 2:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Weekend Sewer said...
Great dress - I love the fabric. Your dress looks better than the pattern photo
3/16/12 6:26 AM
jlg said...
Such a nice dress. I agree with Weekend Sewer; it does look much better than the pattern photo.
3/16/12 7:02 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
Lovely!!! Thanks for the review. I have this dress on my list of summer dresses to make this month. This is a great inspiration!
3/16/12 8:17 AM
Elemenopeo said...
fab dress! I didn't even notice this great version without hip ruffles until your review.
3/16/12 9:03 AM
Mary Flaum said...
I love the fabric and the dress looks wonderful on you. I don't like to wear sleeveless dresses so I doubt I'd make it. Thanks for the review
3/16/12 10:08 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
3/16/12 10:27 AM
AllNewtoMe said...
That is cute! And I love the pattern. It looks like flowers, or rocks, or water, or topo maps...
3/16/12 11:39 AM
BeaJay said...
Love your dress and fabric choice - great job.
3/16/12 4:42 PM
slmstyle said...
Very cute dress! I hope Leanne Marshall comes out with even more patterns, as with other Project Runway designers have. Enjoy wearing it!
3/16/12 5:25 PM
lorenakitty said...
You look amazing! I visited your blog and I love the way the front is drafted - this is now on my list of must have patterns for spring.
3/16/12 8:31 PM
Pamaro said...
Cute, cute, cute! I also really like the v-neck in the back of the dress.
3/17/12 9:43 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Can't remember if I commented on your blog but I think your dress turned out very nicely! Thanks for the review!
3/17/12 10:43 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Cuteness! Perfect amount of fullness in the skirt. This looks so flattering on you. Love the fabric choice too.
3/17/12 11:21 AM
Scheri said...
Great dress. fits you very well.
3/25/12 5:44 PM
BeckyW said...
Really cute dress. I'm about to make this for my DD. Glad to see your review and great photos. I think I will raise the neckline a bit.
5/11/12 10:59 PM
NinaDeva said...
Beautiful dress - you look fabulous!
9/1/12 2:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 4807

photo
by: LakesideLa...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-24

photo
by: 21wale

Review