SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1877 (Misses' Dresses )

14 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/12 2:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NinaDeva said...
Beautiful dress - you look fabulous!
9/1/12 2:37 PM
BeckyW said...
Really cute dress. I'm about to make this for my DD. Glad to see your review and great photos. I think I will raise the neckline a bit.
5/11/12 10:59 PM
Scheri said...
Great dress. fits you very well.
3/25/12 5:44 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Cuteness! Perfect amount of fullness in the skirt. This looks so flattering on you. Love the fabric choice too.
3/17/12 11:21 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Can't remember if I commented on your blog but I think your dress turned out very nicely! Thanks for the review!
3/17/12 10:43 AM
Pamaro said...
Cute, cute, cute! I also really like the v-neck in the back of the dress.
3/17/12 9:43 AM
lorenakitty said...
You look amazing! I visited your blog and I love the way the front is drafted - this is now on my list of must have patterns for spring.
3/16/12 8:31 PM
slmstyle said...
Very cute dress! I hope Leanne Marshall comes out with even more patterns, as with other Project Runway designers have. Enjoy wearing it!
3/16/12 5:25 PM
BeaJay said...
Love your dress and fabric choice - great job.
3/16/12 4:42 PM
AllNewtoMe said...
That is cute! And I love the pattern. It looks like flowers, or rocks, or water, or topo maps...
3/16/12 11:39 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
3/16/12 10:27 AM
Mary Flaum said...
I love the fabric and the dress looks wonderful on you. I don't like to wear sleeveless dresses so I doubt I'd make it. Thanks for the review
3/16/12 10:08 AM
Elemenopeo said...
fab dress! I didn't even notice this great version without hip ruffles until your review.
3/16/12 9:03 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
Lovely!!! Thanks for the review. I have this dress on my list of summer dresses to make this month. This is a great inspiration!
3/16/12 8:17 AM
jlg said...
Such a nice dress. I agree with Weekend Sewer; it does look much better than the pattern photo.
3/16/12 7:02 AM
Weekend Sewer said...
Great dress - I love the fabric. Your dress looks better than the pattern photo
3/16/12 6:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3672

photo
by: myeclectic...

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

More Info