SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1877 (Misses' Dresses )

12 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/12 2:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Weekend Sewer said...
Great dress - I love the fabric. Your dress looks better than the pattern photo
3/16/12 6:26 AM
jlg said...
Such a nice dress. I agree with Weekend Sewer; it does look much better than the pattern photo.
3/16/12 7:02 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
Lovely!!! Thanks for the review. I have this dress on my list of summer dresses to make this month. This is a great inspiration!
3/16/12 8:17 AM
Elemenopeo said...
fab dress! I didn't even notice this great version without hip ruffles until your review.
3/16/12 9:03 AM
Mary Flaum said...
I love the fabric and the dress looks wonderful on you. I don't like to wear sleeveless dresses so I doubt I'd make it. Thanks for the review
3/16/12 10:08 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
3/16/12 10:27 AM
AllNewtoMe said...
That is cute! And I love the pattern. It looks like flowers, or rocks, or water, or topo maps...
3/16/12 11:39 AM
BeaJay said...
Love your dress and fabric choice - great job.
3/16/12 4:42 PM
slmstyle said...
Very cute dress! I hope Leanne Marshall comes out with even more patterns, as with other Project Runway designers have. Enjoy wearing it!
3/16/12 5:25 PM
lorenakitty said...
You look amazing! I visited your blog and I love the way the front is drafted - this is now on my list of must have patterns for spring.
3/16/12 8:31 PM
Pamaro said...
Cute, cute, cute! I also really like the v-neck in the back of the dress.
3/17/12 9:43 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Can't remember if I commented on your blog but I think your dress turned out very nicely! Thanks for the review!
3/17/12 10:43 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Cuteness! Perfect amount of fullness in the skirt. This looks so flattering on you. Love the fabric choice too.
3/17/12 11:21 AM
Scheri said...
Great dress. fits you very well.
3/25/12 5:44 PM
BeckyW said...
Really cute dress. I'm about to make this for my DD. Glad to see your review and great photos. I think I will raise the neckline a bit.
5/11/12 10:59 PM
NinaDeva said...
Beautiful dress - you look fabulous!
9/1/12 2:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Silhouette Patterns 1910

photo
by: CMae

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now