Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1877 (Misses' Dresses ) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 590 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/12 2:59 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Weekend Sewer said...
Great dress - I love the fabric. Your dress looks better than the pattern photo
3/16/12 6:26 AM
jlg said...
Such a nice dress. I agree with Weekend Sewer; it does look much better than the pattern photo.
3/16/12 7:02 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
Lovely!!! Thanks for the review. I have this dress on my list of summer dresses to make this month. This is a great inspiration!
3/16/12 8:17 AM
Elemenopeo said...
fab dress! I didn't even notice this great version without hip ruffles until your review.
3/16/12 9:03 AM
Mary Flaum said...
I love the fabric and the dress looks wonderful on you. I don't like to wear sleeveless dresses so I doubt I'd make it. Thanks for the review
3/16/12 10:08 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
3/16/12 10:27 AM
AllNewtoMe said...
That is cute! And I love the pattern. It looks like flowers, or rocks, or water, or topo maps...
3/16/12 11:39 AM
BeaJay said...
Love your dress and fabric choice - great job.
3/16/12 4:42 PM
slmstyle said...
Very cute dress! I hope Leanne Marshall comes out with even more patterns, as with other Project Runway designers have. Enjoy wearing it!
3/16/12 5:25 PM
lorenakitty said...
You look amazing! I visited your blog and I love the way the front is drafted - this is now on my list of must have patterns for spring.
3/16/12 8:31 PM
Pamaro said...
Cute, cute, cute! I also really like the v-neck in the back of the dress.
3/17/12 9:43 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Can't remember if I commented on your blog but I think your dress turned out very nicely! Thanks for the review!
3/17/12 10:43 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Cuteness! Perfect amount of fullness in the skirt. This looks so flattering on you. Love the fabric choice too.
3/17/12 11:21 AM
Scheri said...
Great dress. fits you very well.
3/25/12 5:44 PM
BeckyW said...
Really cute dress. I'm about to make this for my DD. Glad to see your review and great photos. I think I will raise the neckline a bit.
5/11/12 10:59 PM
NinaDeva said...
Beautiful dress - you look fabulous!
9/1/12 2:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 2824 Baby Crafts
photo
Review by Rhonda Noa... on 9/10/03
Read Review

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jenny Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1242
photo
Review by marusya gr... on 12/4/13
Read Review

McCalls 3033 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3033 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9772 Pattern
Burda 9772 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us