SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5708 (Misses' Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1036 times 
Reviewed by:prostheticsgirl
photo

 
 
About prostheticsgirlstar
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/12
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/12 4:39 PM
Last Updated:3/30/12 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
Would love to see your pics but I think there's an error with the link. Sounds like this was quite a big project!
3/16/12 5:47 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Sorry! Just reposted so hopefully it's working now. If not let me know... It doesn't look like a big job, but I certainly made it more difficult than it had to be
3/16/12 7:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
beautiful and really unique
3/16/12 11:00 PM
margk said...
Thanks for this review. You did a great job, despite difficulties!! It's great to use up fabrics like these and end up with a fabulous, unique item. I hear ya on the late night thing :)
3/17/12 0:47 AM
Immelu said...
I think that's gorgeous! I love the mix of fabric and all the colors!! Great job!!!
3/17/12 8:50 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Well done - this looks unique and fabulous
3/17/12 11:01 AM
marjoriekh said...
Wonderful! What a perfect use for your fabrics. I'm impressed at how you envisioned this and carried it out, despite the obstacles.
3/17/12 2:49 PM
zoe said...
Very interesting use of sari silk. As you said, they can certainly be a challenge! I have 8 more saris of 5 feet of silk each, all washed and ironed and ready to go for more sewing projects. They are exciting to look at and imagine how to possibly use them.
3/18/12 11:01 AM
Dilliander said...
What a special dress, its lovely.
3/19/12 11:43 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Beautiful and it fits you perfectly! I admire your creativity and perseverance.
3/30/12 8:21 PM
ak21 said...
wow..this is right up my alley! gorgeous.
12/28/12 8:33 AM
VelmaVance said...
This is absolutely fantastic. The most inspired -- and gorgeous -- piece I've seen. Well done!
7/7/13 0:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6130

photo
by: Victoria B

Review