SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ740 (Trench Topper)

9 more reviews
Viewed 933 times 
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/12 9:04 PM
Last Updated:3/31/12 7:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
49 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
Sorry, didn't even read the review, but the jacket is just incredibly beautiful. Great work. ... Now I'll go back and read ;) ... (EDIT: I voted!)
3/16/12 9:08 PM
sewme47 said...
WOW!! What amazing skills and creativity you have! Your jacket is absolutely beautiful...thank you for sharing all the details.
3/16/12 11:41 PM
Nan Kay said...
Just lovely - you got my vote!
3/16/12 11:42 PM
sewbarbie said...
this is really beautiful!
3/16/12 11:49 PM
CShelley said...
Magnificent!
3/17/12 0:01 AM
CShelley said...
And hard to believe you made it for less than $30 - it looks so expensive!
3/17/12 0:02 AM
Jolet said...
Nancy, it's a stunning jacket, lovely made with loads of craftsmenship!! Wonderful result!
3/17/12 0:53 AM
marec said...
Nancy, this is absolutely wonderful-I also love many of the fashions in Downton Abbey and the series really inspires me. Love the color, the faux fur collar, and the button arrangement.
3/17/12 0:57 AM
Scheri said...
You put Indygo Junction to shame. Your jacket is just beautiful. Never would have guessed you started with their pattern. Great vision.
3/17/12 1:07 AM
Clareew said...
Absolutely stunning. So sleek and well made.
3/17/12 4:46 AM
jlg said...
I love this. This is perfect.
3/17/12 5:17 AM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for all your kind and generous compliments. And thank you for your votes.
3/17/12 6:03 AM
halleyscomet said...
Wow! Your jacket is stunning!
3/17/12 6:20 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is just stunning! It is so well thought out and executed! And I hope you win the contest because you deserve to!
3/17/12 8:07 AM
chelsy21 said...
Nancy, this is just lovely!
3/17/12 9:00 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What an awesome jacket! You have my vote.
3/17/12 9:02 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very, very good looking. Wow!
3/17/12 10:31 AM
VogueMistress said...
Stunning!
3/17/12 10:51 AM
raggmopp said...
Inspiring--I just joined and cast my vote!
3/17/12 11:06 AM
21wale said...
This is beautiful!
3/17/12 12:44 PM
Patti B said...
Nancy, gorgeous and SO Downton Abbey! Wonderful job as usual.
3/17/12 12:52 PM
Dynamo said...
What a smashing jacket! You should wear it at every opportunity. I voted! ;)
3/17/12 1:12 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Nancy, I've always like the trench topper pattern and meant to make it. But your version is just unbelievably great and of course a whole different garment altogether. Off to vote now! What an achievement; I surely do hope you win.
3/17/12 3:06 PM
4u2cme said...
You did a great job. Your jacket is splendid!
3/17/12 3:12 PM
solosmocker said...
Wonderful example of tailoring! Why don't patterns show these techniques instead of simple cotton dress weight jackets that must go limp as soon as on? Your jacket is spectacular.
3/17/12 3:25 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! Your workmanship is lovely.
3/18/12 0:39 AM
JDpenelope said...
By George, I think you've got it! Amazing accomplishment -- If you don't win, it's because of some snafu on the BurdaStyle website. (I signed up and am trying to vote, but so far, it won't let me -- It keeps bumping me back to the sign in page. Will try again in a different browser.)
3/18/12 6:31 AM
cindyann said...
AMAZING! It's beautiful.
3/18/12 11:02 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Your jacket is amazing! It looks so rich and sophisticated. I will go and vote- Good luck and I hope you win!
3/18/12 9:15 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing jacket.
3/19/12 6:59 AM
Woolygal said...
Gorgeous.
3/19/12 7:02 AM
piffle said...
This is just delicious! I've had this pattern lingering in my stash for years. You've inspired me to take a second look at it.
3/19/12 11:09 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your jacket is spectacular. The workmanship is excellent.
3/20/12 3:48 PM
zoezmommy said...
Impressive!
3/21/12 4:50 PM
LynnG said...
What a beautiful jacket!
3/22/12 12:44 PM
ggf2005 said...
Awesome Jacket....I voted!
3/22/12 6:04 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
3/22/12 11:25 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous jacket you do such beautiful work.
3/23/12 0:58 AM
Riesie said...
Just gorgeous!
3/23/12 1:29 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a great jacket! Has such a vintage military appeal to it! Fantastic!
3/24/12 11:03 AM
SavageCoco said...
F.A.B.
3/24/12 7:48 PM
Ciclista said...
The most beautiful piece I've seen on PR in some time. Absolutely fabulous!!
3/30/12 9:56 AM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you again. For all your kind comments (and for your votes). I had a great time designing and sewing this jacket and learned quite a bit.
3/31/12 7:29 AM
EleanorSews said...
Gorgeous. Your projects are always so well thought out and beautifully executed.
3/31/12 9:39 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful jacket! Congratulations on your win!
3/31/12 10:27 AM
wendyrb said...
Nancy- what a triumph! You've got a wonderful coat and I'd love to see it on you. Plus with the classic fit of ashoulder princess, I'm sure you will create many descendants of this one. I can't wait to see . . .
3/31/12 12:49 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Utterly fantastic! What a superb job!
3/31/12 12:52 PM
MNBarb said...
I dream about making something this beautiful some day.
3/31/12 1:09 PM
Pollycotton said...
I love your jacket its beautiful
4/5/12 5:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
McCall's 5927

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review