Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Indygo Junction: IJ740 (Trench Topper) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 919 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:nancy2001
photo
Friend of PR
About nancy2001starstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 12/3/05
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 130 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/12 9:04 PM
Last Updated:3/31/12 7:52 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
49 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
Sorry, didn't even read the review, but the jacket is just incredibly beautiful. Great work. ... Now I'll go back and read ;) ... (EDIT: I voted!)
3/16/12 9:08 PM
sewme47 said...
WOW!! What amazing skills and creativity you have! Your jacket is absolutely beautiful...thank you for sharing all the details.
3/16/12 11:41 PM
Nan Kay said...
Just lovely - you got my vote!
3/16/12 11:42 PM
sewbarbie said...
this is really beautiful!
3/16/12 11:49 PM
CShelley said...
Magnificent!
3/17/12 0:01 AM
CShelley said...
And hard to believe you made it for less than $30 - it looks so expensive!
3/17/12 0:02 AM
Jolet said...
Nancy, it's a stunning jacket, lovely made with loads of craftsmenship!! Wonderful result!
3/17/12 0:53 AM
marec said...
Nancy, this is absolutely wonderful-I also love many of the fashions in Downton Abbey and the series really inspires me. Love the color, the faux fur collar, and the button arrangement.
3/17/12 0:57 AM
Scheri said...
You put Indygo Junction to shame. Your jacket is just beautiful. Never would have guessed you started with their pattern. Great vision.
3/17/12 1:07 AM
Clareew said...
Absolutely stunning. So sleek and well made.
3/17/12 4:46 AM
jlg said...
I love this. This is perfect.
3/17/12 5:17 AM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you so much for all your kind and generous compliments. And thank you for your votes.
3/17/12 6:03 AM
halleyscomet said...
Wow! Your jacket is stunning!
3/17/12 6:20 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is just stunning! It is so well thought out and executed! And I hope you win the contest because you deserve to!
3/17/12 8:07 AM
chelsy21 said...
Nancy, this is just lovely!
3/17/12 9:00 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What an awesome jacket! You have my vote.
3/17/12 9:02 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very, very good looking. Wow!
3/17/12 10:31 AM
VogueMistress said...
Stunning!
3/17/12 10:51 AM
raggmopp said...
Inspiring--I just joined and cast my vote!
3/17/12 11:06 AM
21wale said...
This is beautiful!
3/17/12 12:44 PM
Patti B said...
Nancy, gorgeous and SO Downton Abbey! Wonderful job as usual.
3/17/12 12:52 PM
Dynamo said...
What a smashing jacket! You should wear it at every opportunity. I voted! ;)
3/17/12 1:12 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Nancy, I've always like the trench topper pattern and meant to make it. But your version is just unbelievably great and of course a whole different garment altogether. Off to vote now! What an achievement; I surely do hope you win.
3/17/12 3:06 PM
4u2cme said...
You did a great job. Your jacket is splendid!
3/17/12 3:12 PM
solosmocker said...
Wonderful example of tailoring! Why don't patterns show these techniques instead of simple cotton dress weight jackets that must go limp as soon as on? Your jacket is spectacular.
3/17/12 3:25 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous jacket! Your workmanship is lovely.
3/18/12 0:39 AM
JDpenelope said...
By George, I think you've got it! Amazing accomplishment -- If you don't win, it's because of some snafu on the BurdaStyle website. (I signed up and am trying to vote, but so far, it won't let me -- It keeps bumping me back to the sign in page. Will try again in a different browser.)
3/18/12 6:31 AM
cindyann said...
AMAZING! It's beautiful.
3/18/12 11:02 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Your jacket is amazing! It looks so rich and sophisticated. I will go and vote- Good luck and I hope you win!
3/18/12 9:15 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing jacket.
3/19/12 6:59 AM
Woolygal said...
Gorgeous.
3/19/12 7:02 AM
piffle said...
This is just delicious! I've had this pattern lingering in my stash for years. You've inspired me to take a second look at it.
3/19/12 11:09 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your jacket is spectacular. The workmanship is excellent.
3/20/12 3:48 PM
zoezmommy said...
Impressive!
3/21/12 4:50 PM
LynnG said...
What a beautiful jacket!
3/22/12 12:44 PM
ggf2005 said...
Awesome Jacket....I voted!
3/22/12 6:04 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
3/22/12 11:25 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous jacket you do such beautiful work.
3/23/12 0:58 AM
Riesie said...
Just gorgeous!
3/23/12 1:29 AM
GodsgirlT said...
What a great jacket! Has such a vintage military appeal to it! Fantastic!
3/24/12 11:03 AM
SavageCoco said...
F.A.B.
3/24/12 7:48 PM
Ciclista said...
The most beautiful piece I've seen on PR in some time. Absolutely fabulous!!
3/30/12 9:56 AM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you again. For all your kind comments (and for your votes). I had a great time designing and sewing this jacket and learned quite a bit.
3/31/12 7:29 AM
EleanorSews said...
Gorgeous. Your projects are always so well thought out and beautifully executed.
3/31/12 9:39 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful jacket! Congratulations on your win!
3/31/12 10:27 AM
wendyrb said...
Nancy- what a triumph! You've got a wonderful coat and I'd love to see it on you. Plus with the classic fit of ashoulder princess, I'm sure you will create many descendants of this one. I can't wait to see . . .
3/31/12 12:49 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Utterly fantastic! What a superb job!
3/31/12 12:52 PM
MNBarb said...
I dream about making something this beautiful some day.
3/31/12 1:09 PM
Pollycotton said...
I love your jacket its beautiful
4/5/12 5:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Stretch & Sew 1028 Cuddle Coat
photo
Review by carolynw on 7/27/06
Read Review

Jalie 3134 Pattern
Jalie 3134 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1797 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1797 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3137
photo
Review by wenznz on 10/13/13
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Pants and Vest Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Pants and Vest Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us