SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1618 (Issey Miyake OOP)

1 more reviews
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 387 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/12 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Totally amazing! You wear it well! I forgot to tell you last night when you were modeling and sharing it at the sewing meeting. A lady behind me commented..."Everything Ann wears looks great on her." So true!
3/16/12 9:33 PM
marec said...
What a cool design and so lovely in the fabrics you chose. I am entranced! Your shoes are wonderful also.
3/17/12 0:53 AM
lesliez said...
Gorgeous! This is one of my favorite vintage Miyake patterns. It looks fantastic on you!
3/17/12 2:44 AM
Winifred said...
This is so up to date Anne, for 1985. i dont often get round to commenting but its great. The top would look fab with pants too !
3/17/12 4:22 AM
cleverclogs said...
The Myake looks wonderful but YOUR SHOES, YOUR SHOES! I love them!.
3/17/12 5:31 AM
ArtAttack said...
Sensational! You totally have the flair to pull this off! Fab!
3/17/12 8:49 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Fabulous outfit! Not many could pull off such an unusual design. Fabric choice is spot on...
3/17/12 9:57 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great job and it looks fantastic on you. The striped fabric really highlights the great lines of this pattern. You wear it very well!
3/17/12 11:00 AM
Elle.C. said...
You are so right about the pattern being on trend. It looks so current, I would never have known the pattern was from 1985. Gorgeous outfit.
3/17/12 11:46 AM
mylittleelephant said...
You wear this so elegant, just fabulous!
3/17/12 12:28 PM
marthamyers said...
Fabulous! I don't remember this one. It is a clever design and your rendition is terrific.
3/17/12 3:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
Wow! It's fun, funky, classic Ann Smith, too. You have realized it beautifully, and it looks great on you.
3/19/12 2:05 AM
DorothyK said...
This outfit is spectacular and you really carry it off. Must borrow this pattern:-)
3/20/12 10:12 AM
SJ Kurtz said...
I, too, am just getting around to this pattern, bought it when I was an 8. I really love how the top continues with the skirt ; your fabric choices are top notch as always. Funny I searched on the web and recognized you from here!
3/4/13 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Kwik Sew 3756

photo
by: Janine S

Review
Pink Fig 3

photo
by: BettyMike

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now