SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1051 (MISSES' PANTS)

42 more reviews
Viewed 918 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/12 2:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Beautiful work! This is a great pattern.
3/18/12 6:17 AM
khurl said...
Great job. The pants look wonderful and fit you very well. I really appreciate you showing how you did the crotch. I have similar fitting issues.
3/18/12 7:07 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Beautiful pantsmanship! Love your review, particularly... " I swear, I have learned more about sewing in the past 8 months that I've been a member here than I have learned in the previous 20 years of sewing by myself". For me, PR has made my hobby less of a solitary one.. I feel I have sewing company. Thnx
3/18/12 7:47 AM
Catherine Daze said...
Very classy pants!
3/18/12 8:12 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Super job with all of the details and great fit!
3/18/12 8:25 AM
Claverie said...
Oh my gosh those look GREAT.
3/18/12 8:52 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the fit of these pants on you, what a great job you did on them.
3/18/12 10:30 AM
21wale said...
Excellent pants. The fit looks great!
3/18/12 10:35 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Great fit & beautifully sewn!
3/18/12 11:00 AM
slmstyle said...
Nice job on your pants! I would go for making a jacket, or cute fitted vest, to go with it, since the pants came out so well!
3/18/12 11:58 AM
marec said...
These are great looking slacks!
3/18/12 12:26 PM
Lynn67 said...
Love them! They look great on you - that pattern's in my wishlist now...
3/18/12 3:34 PM
carolynw said...
Great work - your pants are better than $$$RTW
3/18/12 4:22 PM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone! I'm going to wear them with a black turtleneck to work tomorrow.
3/18/12 8:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
WOW! These look so great on you...very professional and super fit
3/18/12 11:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart pants. Your alteration to the crotch is clever.
3/19/12 1:46 AM
Levone said...
Fantastic looking pants!
3/19/12 2:21 AM
LynnG said...
Great job. They fit perfectly.
3/19/12 12:38 PM
tsedai said...
They look great!
3/19/12 12:57 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, well done indeed! I make these all the time for work out of anything machine washable and dryable and always have good luck. I omit the front fly zip and just insert an invisible one on the side. The fit on this pattern is quite good. I'm short and oddly shaped but yet they fit.
3/19/12 2:04 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
You got a marvelous fit from this pattern! I believe the crotch curve is the most challenging fit issue I face in all my patterns...I'm getting closer but still a work in progress. The slacks look wonderful!
3/19/12 2:18 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful pants!! I have made these pants a few times but have never been happy with how tight they were through the back. I may have to try your alteration to the crotch! Thanks for sharing.
3/19/12 5:10 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
These pants look awesome on you. Fit is spot on. Thanks for the tips on copying the dimensions from RTW and starting from there. I think that is a great idea. I have this pattern and it's now officially on my "to do" list. Thanks!
3/19/12 5:41 PM
MNBarb said...
It's a wonderful event when home-sewn pants look better than RTW and better than the pattern photo. Yours are both. I agree with how much can be learned from PR members. Thanks for showing your pattern alterations. It's so helpful to see what works in the area of pants fitting.
3/22/12 4:13 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous pants and details...looks great on you!
4/1/12 7:25 AM
Dilliander said...
These are great on you! I've made this pattern before, early on, and without the bells and whistles. Definitely worth making again after seeing your review. Many thanks :)
5/2/12 7:50 PM
caper81 said...
Gorgeous pants! Wow! I agree with Nancy Rhodes comment above :) And thank you so much for the link to the video on how to construct a fly-front zipper! It think it's simply the *best* video (and I've watched a few) I've seen on sewing in this type of zipper. :) Thanks for all the helpful fitting tips! I will be taking measurements of my favorite jeans! :)
3/19/13 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8714

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Kwik Sew 3926

photo
by: valerie se...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now