Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1051 (MISSES' PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 893 times 41 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo
About Jrheestar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/12 2:48 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Beautiful work! This is a great pattern.
3/18/12 6:17 AM
khurl said...
Great job. The pants look wonderful and fit you very well. I really appreciate you showing how you did the crotch. I have similar fitting issues.
3/18/12 7:07 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Beautiful pantsmanship! Love your review, particularly... " I swear, I have learned more about sewing in the past 8 months that I've been a member here than I have learned in the previous 20 years of sewing by myself". For me, PR has made my hobby less of a solitary one.. I feel I have sewing company. Thnx
3/18/12 7:47 AM
Catherine Daze said...
Very classy pants!
3/18/12 8:12 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Super job with all of the details and great fit!
3/18/12 8:25 AM
Claverie said...
Oh my gosh those look GREAT.
3/18/12 8:52 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the fit of these pants on you, what a great job you did on them.
3/18/12 10:30 AM
21wale said...
Excellent pants. The fit looks great!
3/18/12 10:35 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Great fit & beautifully sewn!
3/18/12 11:00 AM
slmstyle said...
Nice job on your pants! I would go for making a jacket, or cute fitted vest, to go with it, since the pants came out so well!
3/18/12 11:58 AM
marec said...
These are great looking slacks!
3/18/12 12:26 PM
Lynn67 said...
Love them! They look great on you - that pattern's in my wishlist now...
3/18/12 3:34 PM
carolynw said...
Great work - your pants are better than $$$RTW
3/18/12 4:22 PM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone! I'm going to wear them with a black turtleneck to work tomorrow.
3/18/12 8:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
WOW! These look so great on you...very professional and super fit
3/18/12 11:40 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart pants. Your alteration to the crotch is clever.
3/19/12 1:46 AM
Levone said...
Fantastic looking pants!
3/19/12 2:21 AM
LynnG said...
Great job. They fit perfectly.
3/19/12 12:38 PM
tsedai said...
They look great!
3/19/12 12:57 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, well done indeed! I make these all the time for work out of anything machine washable and dryable and always have good luck. I omit the front fly zip and just insert an invisible one on the side. The fit on this pattern is quite good. I'm short and oddly shaped but yet they fit.
3/19/12 2:04 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
You got a marvelous fit from this pattern! I believe the crotch curve is the most challenging fit issue I face in all my patterns...I'm getting closer but still a work in progress. The slacks look wonderful!
3/19/12 2:18 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Beautiful pants!! I have made these pants a few times but have never been happy with how tight they were through the back. I may have to try your alteration to the crotch! Thanks for sharing.
3/19/12 5:10 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
These pants look awesome on you. Fit is spot on. Thanks for the tips on copying the dimensions from RTW and starting from there. I think that is a great idea. I have this pattern and it's now officially on my "to do" list. Thanks!
3/19/12 5:41 PM
MNBarb said...
It's a wonderful event when home-sewn pants look better than RTW and better than the pattern photo. Yours are both. I agree with how much can be learned from PR members. Thanks for showing your pattern alterations. It's so helpful to see what works in the area of pants fitting.
3/22/12 4:13 PM
Elke said...
Fabulous pants and details...looks great on you!
4/1/12 7:25 AM
Dilliander said...
These are great on you! I've made this pattern before, early on, and without the bells and whistles. Definitely worth making again after seeing your review. Many thanks :)
5/2/12 7:50 PM
caper81 said...
Gorgeous pants! Wow! I agree with Nancy Rhodes comment above :) And thank you so much for the link to the video on how to construct a fly-front zipper! It think it's simply the *best* video (and I've watched a few) I've seen on sewing in this type of zipper. :) Thanks for all the helpful fitting tips! I will be taking measurements of my favorite jeans! :)
3/19/13 9:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 1/25/10
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-7
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 3/31/11
Read Review

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8998 Pattern
Burda 8998 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us