Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Abby (Abby) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 604 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/12 6:21 AM
Last Updated:3/21/12 9:06 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said...
Stunning! That fabric and style work a treat on you! Good to hear about the narrower shoulders in SA.
3/18/12 7:36 AM
Huntwoman said...
Beautiful. I'm anxious to try SA patterns.
3/18/12 8:14 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful Robin! And I really like the method you used for the hem - thanks for the review!
3/18/12 8:23 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty. Thanks for the details on fitting and adjustments.
3/18/12 12:28 PM
Knitz said...
Lovely!
3/18/12 3:30 PM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful - your fabric is gorgeous - stunning outfit and really helpful review - thanks
3/18/12 4:14 PM
hme75 said...
This is a great and very timely review as I am going to start this pattern in the next day or so. Your cardigan looks great! Thanks again. - Heather
3/18/12 10:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute garment, and it looks really good on you, especially with black.
3/19/12 1:42 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Very nice cardi, Robin.
3/19/12 8:04 AM
JEF said...
Love it. Looks wonderful with that black dress.
3/19/12 12:16 PM
cindyann said...
What a terrific cardi! I love it belted. Thanks for the tutorial on your hemming technique.
3/21/12 9:33 AM
jenleeC said...
Great review and additional details on your blog! Your cardigan looks wonderful and I love the splash of colour! Not too much at all!
3/21/12 9:36 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful cardigan! Thanks for the detailed review.
3/21/12 10:24 AM
EleanorSews said...
Lovely cardi. This is the first cardi pattern that has any appeal for me. Thanks for your review. It's a good reminder of what is available.
3/21/12 1:05 PM
TJSEWS said...
Great review. I love the print and it looks great on you! I have never worked with this pattern line. I will keep it in mind and I have placed this pattern in my wishlist. Thanks!
3/21/12 4:12 PM
BeaJay said...
Love this cardi so much that I have to comment here as well as on your blog. Has really inspired me to sew it.
3/21/12 5:47 PM
solosmocker said...
Love this. Gotta get me some SA.!
3/21/12 5:56 PM
solosmocker said...
Love this. Gotta get me some SA.! Great job, Robin!
3/21/12 5:56 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty...excellent review!
3/21/12 7:59 PM
ArtAttack said...
Love your fabric and cardi! Super helpful review...thanks
3/21/12 11:57 PM
sugar88 said...
Love this on you. You mentioned a dress form-what type do you have? Any suggestions as I am thinking of purchasing a form. Love the SA patterns.
3/27/12 6:53 PM
Robin Denning said...
sugar88, I have a dress form that was custom made to my measurements, because none of the standard sizes could be padded out to fit me. My body is taller than standard. There are a lot of threads about dress forms- both DIY and purchased. Search the archives and google. In the meantime I will start working on a FAQ page to add to my blog. I get ALOT of questions about it! hope this helps :)
3/28/12 12:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 3835
photo
Review by colourbynu... on 1/9/09
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-127 Bustier
photo
Review by marusya gr... on 2/28/14
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7114 Pattern
Burda 7114 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2447 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
McCalls 2447 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us