SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Abby (Abby)

15 more reviews
Viewed 614 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/12 6:21 AM
Last Updated:3/21/12 9:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said...
sugar88, I have a dress form that was custom made to my measurements, because none of the standard sizes could be padded out to fit me. My body is taller than standard. There are a lot of threads about dress forms- both DIY and purchased. Search the archives and google. In the meantime I will start working on a FAQ page to add to my blog. I get ALOT of questions about it! hope this helps :)
3/28/12 12:57 PM
sugar88 said...
Love this on you. You mentioned a dress form-what type do you have? Any suggestions as I am thinking of purchasing a form. Love the SA patterns.
3/27/12 6:53 PM
ArtAttack said...
Love your fabric and cardi! Super helpful review...thanks
3/21/12 11:57 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty...excellent review!
3/21/12 7:59 PM
solosmocker said...
Love this. Gotta get me some SA.! Great job, Robin!
3/21/12 5:56 PM
solosmocker said...
Love this. Gotta get me some SA.!
3/21/12 5:56 PM
BeaJay said...
Love this cardi so much that I have to comment here as well as on your blog. Has really inspired me to sew it.
3/21/12 5:47 PM
TJSEWS said...
Great review. I love the print and it looks great on you! I have never worked with this pattern line. I will keep it in mind and I have placed this pattern in my wishlist. Thanks!
3/21/12 4:12 PM
EleanorSews said...
Lovely cardi. This is the first cardi pattern that has any appeal for me. Thanks for your review. It's a good reminder of what is available.
3/21/12 1:05 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful cardigan! Thanks for the detailed review.
3/21/12 10:24 AM
jenleeC said...
Great review and additional details on your blog! Your cardigan looks wonderful and I love the splash of colour! Not too much at all!
3/21/12 9:36 AM
cindyann said...
What a terrific cardi! I love it belted. Thanks for the tutorial on your hemming technique.
3/21/12 9:33 AM
JEF said...
Love it. Looks wonderful with that black dress.
3/19/12 12:16 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Very nice cardi, Robin.
3/19/12 8:04 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute garment, and it looks really good on you, especially with black.
3/19/12 1:42 AM
hme75 said...
This is a great and very timely review as I am going to start this pattern in the next day or so. Your cardigan looks great! Thanks again. - Heather
3/18/12 10:21 PM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful - your fabric is gorgeous - stunning outfit and really helpful review - thanks
3/18/12 4:14 PM
Knitz said...
Lovely!
3/18/12 3:30 PM
marec said...
This is so pretty. Thanks for the details on fitting and adjustments.
3/18/12 12:28 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful Robin! And I really like the method you used for the hem - thanks for the review!
3/18/12 8:23 AM
Huntwoman said...
Beautiful. I'm anxious to try SA patterns.
3/18/12 8:14 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Stunning! That fabric and style work a treat on you! Good to hear about the narrower shoulders in SA.
3/18/12 7:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Simplicity 3215

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

More Info