SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

63 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:3/19/12 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
This is fantastic. You did a great job matching the fabric pattern.
3/19/12 5:59 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great job and an interesting choice of fabric for this top - it is working beautifully!
3/19/12 6:19 PM
Claverie said...
Very special!
3/19/12 6:36 PM
nellc said...
Great top, I love the fabric you have used for this.
3/19/12 6:50 PM
hme75 said...
This top fits and looks great. Thank you for the tip to use a tacking stitch at the underarm junction - so easy and so useful!
3/19/12 10:17 PM
Sarsez said...
Well done combining your block with a commercial pattern. Great fabric choice.
3/19/12 10:55 PM
Jrhee said...
Love your sweater!
3/20/12 0:25 AM
Steffie said...
Bautiful top -- I love your fabric. You did a great job on matching the pattern. Thanks for all the photos.
3/20/12 7:18 AM
Sharonspils said...
Absolutely stunning, your pattern matching is perfect, great tips for the top I'm doing next.
3/20/12 7:12 PM
BeaJay said...
Great top - good job sewing and matching the pattern. Looks lovely.
3/21/12 6:05 PM
DKG said...
This top looks lovely - what wonderful fabric. I am sure it must be gorgeous to wear. Thank you for posting.
6/6/12 8:42 PM
ceejayem said...
I'm very late to this particular review I know, but just had to compliment you on your matching of the pattern, it looks fabulous. Quite inspired to try a missoni type sweater knit now.
10/18/13 1:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now