Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 2465 (Marfy Pleated Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 492 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo
Friend of PR
About poppykettlestar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/12 10:20 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said...
It's a beautiful top! I so admire your sewing skills, and I hope one day to be confident enough to try a Marfy pattern myself. I remember that beautiful green silk top.
3/19/12 10:26 PM
Pj3g said...
Love yellow and great job on the fagotting!
3/19/12 10:28 PM
hme75 said...
Lovely top and beautiful stitching! I too have a goal of trying a Marfy someday, but I have to strengthen my skills a bit first. I'm looking forward to the challenge!
3/19/12 11:00 PM
Dilliander said...
A beautiful top. The centre fagotted seam is very impressive and a lovely couture detail, especially with the two side pleats.
3/19/12 11:40 PM
Levone said...
Lovely top!
3/20/12 0:05 AM
Jrhee said...
Exquisite work!
3/20/12 0:19 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Fabulous work. Love the faggoting. I was taught this on an on line PR course and love the look.
3/20/12 8:13 AM
marec said...
This is so lovely, and the fagotting is so impressive.
3/20/12 11:08 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Your fagotting is beautiful and so is the neckline on your top! Thank you for the recommendations on Marfy patterns - I have never given them a try but just might have to.
3/20/12 11:57 AM
Re Becca said...
Super Cute! You certainly have a TNT pattern, the neckline looks fabulous and your details are impeccable.
3/20/12 12:36 PM
Fictionfan said...
Very Nice! What embroidery thread and how many strands did you use to do the faggoting?
3/20/12 5:46 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is really pretty!! Thanks for the fagotting tutorial.
3/20/12 7:10 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very pretty top and the fagotted centre seam is perfect, thank you for the inspiration.
3/20/12 11:13 PM
JenniferMM said...
Lovely top! The yellow is great and the fagotting is such a nice touch. I might have to keep that detail in mind.
3/22/12 11:57 AM
InglesideBelle said...
I really like your modification of the pattern - very clever! Actually, the Marfy patterns aren't that far off in size from the stated measurements. The Marfy size chart states that size 44 is for a 96cm bust (92 cm is size 44). So your measurement of 99cm is only 3 cm off, which translates to a bit over an inch. :)
12/3/12 5:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-117 blouse
photo
Review by lilyofthev... on 4/27/08
Read Review

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 12/5/11
Read Review

Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size NB-SML-MED )
Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size NB-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us