Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2859 (MISSES' JACKET, BLOUSE AND DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 754 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/12 12:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ggf2005 said...
what you have done thus far loooks fab...keep at it.
3/21/12 1:26 PM
SavageCoco said...
Looks very nice so far. The correct name of your fabric is crepe- backed satin. And if I may respectfully make a suggestion: a long-line, low back foam cup strapless corset or corsetiere, like a bride would wear, will shape/fill the bodice out nicely. Oh, and if "DH thinks the gown is too plain", then DH needs to get his little Tim Gunn fanny down to the Dear Jewelry Store. Rock on.
3/21/12 3:05 PM
rozzybabe said...
FABULOUS!!!!!
4/2/12 1:08 PM
Morisot said...
Oh wow! Looks beautiful!
4/2/12 1:25 PM
OlindaM said...
I think this is absolutely stunning, your vision was perfect!
4/2/12 1:51 PM
susiestitcher said...
Beautiful! It looks gorgeous on you. I love the "oomph" from grandma's stash. Also, the little train at the back of the dress. You did such a wonderful job with the fit, too. A+++++ It hangs beautifully. All your precise work has paid off. Was the outfit for a special event? You look stunning.
4/2/12 4:47 PM
PattyE said...
It's very lovely...you did it proud.
4/2/12 5:17 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, S.N.A.P! Jean Harlow who?! And I like the Grandma sparkle bit because it came from Grandma. And if she liked it you can bet she's happy it's on a Goin' to The Cotton Club gown. Well Done!
4/2/12 5:31 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Beautiful!
4/2/12 7:07 PM
mad stash said...
Wow! You look absolutely stunning! Nice job!!! I'm glad I saw your post, as I do have this pattern but didn't realize how gorgeous it could be. Using two different fabrics for the jacket is a clever way to add sophistication to the
4/2/12 7:08 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous and well done!
4/2/12 7:17 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress. Great job!
4/3/12 0:22 AM
zoe said...
WOW!
4/3/12 10:42 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
4/3/12 4:11 PM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful! I can tell you put a lot of work into this and it's well worth it.
4/4/12 0:59 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great job - so pretty on you!
4/4/12 11:08 AM
Blooms said...
You look absolutely stunning! Beautiful gown in a truly gorgeous colour.
4/15/12 7:18 AM
slmstyle said...
I just purchased this pattern today and entered into my pattern stash list. I looked up the reviews on this pattern and can see your beautiful version of this elegant pattern. Wonderful job on your gown and very inspirational! Thank you for your well written pattern review.
8/31/13 9:56 PM
rabbitfighter said...
I can see your meticulous work paid off the dress looks lovely on you great job, however I didn't care for the black front closures on the jacket.
9/10/13 4:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-28
photo
Review by MelissaB i... on 2/11/08
Read Review

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5298
photo
Review by nommh on 2/3/09
Read Review

McCalls 6814 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6814 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us