SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> M6172 (The Perfect Jacket)

Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:regine
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About reginestar
SOUTH AFRICA
Member since: 9/26/05
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/12 2:45 PM
Last Updated:3/21/12 3:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Such a pretty color. Your extra hours were worth it; the jacket is lovely.
3/21/12 3:04 PM
halleyscomet said...
Very professional looking! Great job! Love to see a picture of you in it though.
3/21/12 3:57 PM
Immelu said...
That looks really nice!!! Thanks for mentioning the welt pockets with flaps...I think I'll pick up this pattern just to get the instructions!
3/21/12 4:04 PM
margk said...
Definitely worth the time and effort. Beautiful!
3/21/12 5:08 PM
Renata said...
Perfect jacket indeed!! I agree with Immelu, I will have to get the pattern for the pockets too.
3/21/12 5:33 PM
tsedai said...
Nice! All of the details are just perfect.
3/21/12 6:12 PM
Dilliander said...
Those welt pockets are fantastic! The attention to detail is beautiful, as is the finished jacket.
3/21/12 6:59 PM
Scheri said...
Very nice
3/22/12 3:17 AM
Sewlful said...
Beautiful Jacket! I love your pockets! Great job. I have this pattern and will move it up my to do list now that I see how great yours turned out!
3/22/12 9:26 AM
MaryDB said...
Beautifully tailored jacket, love the color. Nice work.
3/22/12 9:28 AM
HeyJane said...
Gorgeous! Great workmanship in such a beautiful color. I have this pattern...must go dig it out right now.
3/22/12 10:45 AM
nanran said...
I agree that it takes a LOT longer than projected. Do you remember if the arm ease seemed a bit large? 2" or so?
1/9/14 7:29 PM
regine said...
Sorry Nanran, I made this a while ago and cannot remember about the arm ease.
1/10/14 3:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 3787

photo
by: karen n

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now