Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Patrones Magazine: 261-17 (duffle coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 412 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/12 6:20 PM
Last Updated:3/21/12 8:27 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kat B. said...
Beautiful job! I am sure you will get lots of wear out of this fabulous coat!
3/21/12 6:29 PM
Claverie said...
Beyond comment.... beautiful.
3/21/12 6:39 PM
21wale said...
This is really beautiful. I love it in this shade of red, too.
3/21/12 6:50 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really beautiful coat! Nice work!
3/21/12 7:40 PM
Sarsez said...
Wow. What a coat! Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review.
3/21/12 8:38 PM
Shari B said...
WOW this is one beautiful coat!
3/21/12 8:43 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat. Great job!
3/21/12 9:33 PM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous coat!
3/21/12 9:38 PM
kjcaron said...
What a beautiful coat! Wonderful sewing!
3/21/12 9:47 PM
Steffie said...
LOVE! What a great coat -- beautiful work!
3/21/12 10:02 PM
slmstyle said...
Wonderful coat! Thank you for all the wonderful technique tips, photos and helpful links. It was well worth all of your time and craftsmanship!
3/21/12 10:24 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous couture coat! I love all your careful details!
3/21/12 10:28 PM
Sharonspils said...
Absolutely stunning coat and your attention to detail is perfect. Thank you for the comprehensive review.
3/21/12 11:19 PM
tsedai said...
Wow! Looks amazing!
3/21/12 11:52 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
perfect match of fabric, fastenings, and pattern--elegant coat, beautiful technique and review-thanks!
3/22/12 0:51 AM
Aixoise said...
Thanks for sharing your process and some very helpful tips. Your coat is gorgeous and your workmanship impeccable.
3/22/12 1:14 AM
Scheri said...
Great review fabulous coat
3/22/12 3:02 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very well done, what a beautiful coat. Thank you for a wonderful review (and the link to the Japanese tailoring techniques! I just ordered the dvd)
3/22/12 5:12 AM
tess said...
I am in total awe of your tailoring skills, thank you for such a brilliant review!
3/22/12 5:27 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
A fantastic job - but you've alerted me to whole new range of sewing books I will now have to buy on Japanese Tailoring!
3/22/12 5:28 AM
Sanibelle said...
Absolutely gorgeous. The careful, hard work you put into it really shows. Thank you for sharing all the construction details.
3/22/12 5:30 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Such a beautiful coat. Herringbone is so classic, but red? You'll turn heads for years to come in this coat.
3/22/12 6:27 AM
Carolyn.S said...
WOW! This is absolutely gorgeous! I love it!
3/22/12 6:41 AM
QueenZ said...
Nice job!
3/22/12 7:25 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Very smart and fabulously finished. I am sure you will get lots of compliments wearing this.
3/22/12 8:09 AM
koo104 said...
stunning work!
3/22/12 8:15 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous coat!! You've totally outdone mine, but I still love the fit - I've only just retired it recently as it was getting worn out! I love the idea of the pocket bag ribbons, and I now realise I totally attached my hood wrong, ha! So please my review inspired such a masterpiece!
3/22/12 9:25 AM
DorothyK said...
A masterpiece. Beautiful, impeccable work.
3/22/12 9:27 AM
DorothyK said...
A masterpiece. Beautiful, impeccable work.
3/22/12 9:27 AM
NJcowgirl said...
beautiful coat and such a thorough review. Thank you!
3/22/12 9:37 AM
JOshiro said...
Wow wow wow! Beautifully executed.
3/22/12 9:54 AM
redside said...
So impressive!
3/22/12 10:21 AM
marec said...
My gosh, I am saving this entire review as it is full of helpful details. Thanks so much and what a lovely coat. You are ready for the colder weather.
3/22/12 10:24 AM
JenniferMM said...
Wow! This is fantastic!
3/22/12 11:31 AM
Sonut said...
Love this coat. Everything about it!
3/22/12 4:52 PM
KathleenS said...
This is a beautiful coat! Any chance of a photo of you wearing it?
3/23/12 4:47 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Gosh, I must pay closer attention to the Review Gallery - this coat is just divine! The details are exquisite and I appreciate your thoughts and pics on them!
3/23/12 6:23 AM
newsewer2011 said...
Stunning, I think you can proudly call yourself an advanced sewer now :)
3/23/12 9:58 PM
CallMeSu said...
wonderful job!
4/28/12 2:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-112B Trousers
photo
Review by Squeezylem... on 8/31/08
Read Review

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3535
photo
Review by born2bead on 4/2/08
Read Review

Simplicity 2153 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2153 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3879 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3879 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us