SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3915 (Misses pullover tops)

19 more reviews
Viewed 679 times 
Reviewed by:callmeRuth
photo

 
 
About callmeRuthstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 5/4/06
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/12 10:22 PM
Last Updated:3/21/12 10:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CallMeSu said...
beautiful!
4/28/12 2:28 AM
callmeRuth said...
Thank you all for the lovely comments! It's so encouraging!
3/24/12 2:18 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Beautifully executed - I like the buttons in particular.
3/23/12 6:26 AM
lyndle said...
This looks great!!
3/23/12 5:28 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Really nice top, looks very current and RTW but better.
3/22/12 11:27 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great top! I think those neckline points are soooo hard. Yours looks very nice!
3/22/12 8:12 PM
knitwitsl said...
Great top! I'm going to have to get a copy of that pattern.
3/22/12 7:35 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Love it!
3/22/12 6:12 PM
LynnG said...
Very attractive top.
3/22/12 12:53 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great job! Perfect marriage of buttons and fabric and style.
3/22/12 11:38 AM
halleyscomet said...
Don't you just love this pattern! I've already made it once and now after seeing yours I'm all psyched up into sewing another one. Love your fabric and buttons!
3/22/12 11:26 AM
marec said...
OK, I keep wanting this pattern and now I am going to buy it. Love this version and your work is so nice.
3/22/12 10:16 AM
Bonnie O said...
Fantastic top! I love the detail.
3/22/12 9:56 AM
MamaSewing said...
I've had my eye on this ever since it came out. Yours turned out so great I think I need to buy the pattern now!
3/22/12 9:39 AM
Sewlful said...
Beautiful top! I think you did a fabulous job on the point and I ADORE the buttons! Great work. I'm adding this to my stash now.
3/22/12 9:23 AM
Claverie said...
They should have used your picture for the pattern cover. ;) Nicely done.
3/22/12 8:09 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Very pretty!
3/22/12 8:02 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is awesome!!!
3/22/12 7:46 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Your knit has such interesting texture, and it really showcases the neckline so well.
3/22/12 6:18 AM
Clareew said...
Beautiful workmanship. I love it.
3/22/12 4:52 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful
3/22/12 3:06 AM
Aixoise said...
Great top. I recently made it, too, and agree about the fiddly point, especially in a soft knit. A bit tricky! You did a great job. I used the same buttons, but in gray.
3/22/12 1:06 AM
Barbara V said...
Lovely top, beautiful details and workmanship.
3/22/12 0:28 AM
AllNewtoMe said...
Pretty! I really like the neckline.
3/21/12 11:35 PM
Nan Kay said...
Love your buttons, this is a good pattern, I've made it twice this month!
3/21/12 11:29 PM
sewbee5 said...
very nice!
3/21/12 11:25 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Really nice top - the button detail really brings it up from a being an ordinary tee-shirt.
3/21/12 11:23 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! I just bought this pattern. Thanks for the review.
3/21/12 11:06 PM
Erin D said...
The neckline is really lovely-nice work!
3/21/12 11:04 PM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous top! The buttons look fantastic with the fabric
3/21/12 10:42 PM
momsurfing said...
neat neckline
3/21/12 10:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2364

photo
by: facesunder...

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info