SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 2210 (Vintage Dress)

Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:Amy Elizabeth
photo

 
 
About Amy Elizabethstar
USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/12 7:53 PM
Last Updated:4/9/12 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
StudioCherie said...
so very pretty Great review too
4/25/12 8:15 PM
Carol Sexton said...
You did a great job selecting the style that suits you. I love the scalloped hem too. I hope you wear it a lot because it looks great on you.
4/24/12 9:01 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you! The style works wonderfully in that bordered fabric!
4/22/12 7:12 PM
Aroura said...
This is just soooo pretty, I love the fabric with the embroidered hem. Great fit, and you look wonderful!
4/20/12 12:03 PM
Peter in NYC said...
Lovely job! Great choice of fabric with that embroidered hem.
4/19/12 7:28 PM
loti said...
So cute, love the embroidered border.
4/17/12 1:34 PM
m1khaela said...
super cute--it all just works beautifully!
4/17/12 11:22 AM
petro said...
Perfect dress for the eyelet embroidered fabric.
4/14/12 4:11 PM
Lisette said...
Such a pretty shirtdress!
4/14/12 8:21 AM
Amy Elizabeth said...
Thanks for all the nice comments! :)
4/13/12 4:24 PM
Claverie said...
very sweet dress!
4/10/12 8:09 PM
zoe said...
This is sweet and looks great on you. I just love the length too. It would look wonderful with flat summer sandals too; this could be dressier, or very casual.
4/10/12 7:08 PM
MamaSewing said...
I love this dress on you, so cute with the eyelet trim!
4/10/12 1:39 PM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
Vow! Very feminine and tastful, love your dress, something for a movie but also for every day business.
4/10/12 11:42 AM
ghijsmom said...
Your dress is great and looks wonderful on you. Good job!
4/10/12 9:22 AM
Ginger S. said...
Love the dress! The hem really makes it...
4/10/12 9:22 AM
sarah121haras said...
I love your dress! It has a very simple chic element too it. Before I read that it reminded you of an Anthro dress I thought the same thing!
4/9/12 11:16 PM
velosewer said...
You've really nailed this style. Love your fabric choice too.
4/9/12 8:57 PM
Hilary said...
Your dress turned out beautifully! It looks great on you!
4/9/12 8:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Other 07072008

photo
by: julliams

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now