SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1103 (Minoru Jacket)

57 more reviews
Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:Anne Cherry
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Anne Cherrystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/2/10
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:3/22/12 8:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewRaeMe said...
Very cute, love the contrasting fabrics.
3/22/12 9:52 AM
marec said...
Yea!! This is the cutest use of lining I have seen-I am definitely stealing your idea :-) Really nice Minoru.
3/22/12 10:00 AM
Terri A said...
This is just great! Love your combinations.
3/22/12 10:32 AM
velosewer said...
Yah Anne. I love your version and the fact that others notice such a lovely piece of work. Congrats on the blog too:))
3/22/12 10:35 AM
aliesje said...
excellent, inspiring fabric choices!
3/22/12 12:38 PM
chrissythegreat said...
Super cute!
3/22/12 12:42 PM
momsurfing said...
super cute. it 'almost' makes me wish we were heading in to fall so i could make this, but i love spring and our approaching summer
3/22/12 2:20 PM
Renata said...
Your jacket just screams out FABULOUS. Gingham and polka dots together, who would have thought it would work so well. Enjoy all the compliments.
3/22/12 5:10 PM
Dilliander said...
So many Minoru's and each so individual! Your choice of fabrics look great together and very stylish, an absolutely fabulous coat.
3/22/12 7:31 PM
Jrhee said...
The lining fabrics really makes this coat!
3/22/12 8:06 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love,love your jacket! Also look forward to your blog development!!
3/22/12 8:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
Yeah! Excited to join your blog and see that progress...Love this jacket! I just wish it got cold enough here to make such a foreign thing! XO
3/22/12 10:11 PM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic Minoru Anne and nice comments from strangers even better.
3/23/12 1:39 AM
Anne Cherry said...
[glowing] Thanks everyone for the lovely comments on both the jacket and the blog. I had fun with both...!
3/23/12 3:05 AM
Sassy T said...
I absolutely love it and tempted to buy the pattern, once I have whittled my wishlist down somewhat.
3/23/12 5:38 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous Minoru! I love the contrasting fabrics.
3/23/12 9:11 AM
BexInMD said...
Well done. Your fabrics complement each other perfectly and add a lot of zip. I didn't realize the black fabric wasn't dotted!
3/23/12 9:36 AM
SewWil said...
Amazing jacket! I love it! Great fabric choice.
3/23/12 5:53 PM
goosegreen said...
Ooh..I get a special mention! It looks fantastic Anne and I really love the contrast lining. Great job!
3/23/12 10:40 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a great use of complimentary fabric. Very nice jacket!
3/24/12 11:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-121A

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Lekala Patterns 5873

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now