SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5598 (misses dress and belt Suzi Chin)

5 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:twinkle72
photo

 
 
About twinkle72star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 66
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/12 9:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
trudiz said...
I really like your dress! So much so that I'm going to look for this pattern. Thanks for your review.
3/22/12 9:07 AM
Claverie said...
I like the 'belted' look with this dress and the color is quite appropriate -- spring, fall, winter. I think this dress can span several seasons. Nice job.
3/22/12 9:22 AM
morzel said...
Very nice dress. Looks great.
3/22/12 9:25 AM
marec said...
Karin, your dress is so chic and well made-I really like it on you. Thanks for the detailed review and notes on the ease of instructions.
3/22/12 9:58 AM
JenniferMM said...
Very cute and it looks very ready-to-wear (but better, of course). I saw a nearly identical dress from Calvin Klein this past fall. The CK one had a belted sash but your Ralph Lauren belt looks much better! Great job!
3/22/12 11:23 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great dress! It looks good with the belts and is overall very flattering on you.
3/22/12 11:34 AM
washer_woman said...
Such a cute dress! Beautiful work!
3/22/12 5:46 PM
Sassy T said...
Looks great. I have this pattern and it is scheduled as my first dress to try. Hope the pivoting doesn't send me over the edge lol
3/23/12 5:33 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Sharp dress - I think it turned out terrific!
3/23/12 11:23 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice! I have this dress cut out and ready to sew. You've inspired me to stitch it up!
3/24/12 11:05 AM
Bonnie O said...
Turned out great!
3/26/12 8:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Burda 9516

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6674

photo
by: cequimby

Review