SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5598 (misses dress and belt Suzi Chin)

5 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:twinkle72
photo

 
 
About twinkle72star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews: 67 (patterns: 67)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/12 9:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie O said... (3/26/12 8:54 AM) Reply
Turned out great!
VirginiasDghter said... (3/24/12 11:05 AM) Reply
Very nice! I have this dress cut out and ready to sew. You've inspired me to stitch it up!
Pink Hollybush Designs said... (3/23/12 11:23 AM) Reply
Sharp dress - I think it turned out terrific!
Sassy T said... (3/23/12 5:33 AM) Reply
Looks great. I have this pattern and it is scheduled as my first dress to try. Hope the pivoting doesn't send me over the edge lol
washer_woman said... (3/22/12 5:46 PM) Reply
Such a cute dress! Beautiful work!
Elemenopeo said... (3/22/12 11:34 AM) Reply
Great dress! It looks good with the belts and is overall very flattering on you.
JenniferMM said... (3/22/12 11:23 AM) Reply
Very cute and it looks very ready-to-wear (but better, of course). I saw a nearly identical dress from Calvin Klein this past fall. The CK one had a belted sash but your Ralph Lauren belt looks much better! Great job!
marec said... (3/22/12 9:58 AM) Reply
Karin, your dress is so chic and well made-I really like it on you. Thanks for the detailed review and notes on the ease of instructions.
morzel said... (3/22/12 9:25 AM) Reply
Very nice dress. Looks great.
Claverie said... (3/22/12 9:22 AM) Reply
I like the 'belted' look with this dress and the color is quite appropriate -- spring, fall, winter. I think this dress can span several seasons. Nice job.
trudiz said... (3/22/12 9:07 AM) Reply
I really like your dress! So much so that I'm going to look for this pattern. Thanks for your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

New Look 6911

photo
by: clairedelo...

Review
No Pattern Used Recover Patio Cushions

photo
by: My Gramy

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details