Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> #66 (Linda's Latest-slimming Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO United States
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews: 73 (patterns: 70)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/12 11:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VivianZ said... (3/24/12 8:30 AM) Reply
I like this sweater. I think what is the problem w/ the outfit is too many folds with the top and the sweater. You probably just need a top with a plain neckline. Otherwise I like the sweater and it looks good. Great color.
Nan Kay said... (3/23/12 10:49 PM) Reply
So I wore it this evening with light denim jalie jeans, and I liked it better! Meg, other than some patterns I lost in a move, I have every pattern I ever bought! Just keep filing them, I guess it is really just a hobby!
carolynw said... (3/23/12 6:57 PM) Reply
Maybe you are just put out with the pattern but I think this looks really nice on you - give it time and I am sure you will learn to love it too
ArtAttack said... (3/23/12 6:23 PM) Reply
I love it on you...you might be too hasty in your opinion...hope it grows on you!
Aixoise said... (3/23/12 1:22 PM) Reply
I agree with Meg that it looks very nice on you. And so does the Kwik-Sew top. :-)
MegquiltsinVT said... (3/23/12 12:52 PM) Reply
I like this look on you; I think this is flattering. The color is very nice and it coordinates well with the other pieces. Do you wish to sell the pattern? Meg
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Chloe Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details