Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> #66 (Linda's Latest-slimming Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystarstar
MO United States
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews: 91 (patterns: 88)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/12 11:02 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
VivianZ said... (3/24/12 8:30 AM) Reply
I like this sweater. I think what is the problem w/ the outfit is too many folds with the top and the sweater. You probably just need a top with a plain neckline. Otherwise I like the sweater and it looks good. Great color.
Nan Kay said... (3/23/12 10:49 PM) Reply
So I wore it this evening with light denim jalie jeans, and I liked it better! Meg, other than some patterns I lost in a move, I have every pattern I ever bought! Just keep filing them, I guess it is really just a hobby!
carolynw said... (3/23/12 6:57 PM) Reply
Maybe you are just put out with the pattern but I think this looks really nice on you - give it time and I am sure you will learn to love it too
ArtAttack said... (3/23/12 6:23 PM) Reply
I love it on you...you might be too hasty in your opinion...hope it grows on you!
Aixoise said... (3/23/12 1:22 PM) Reply
I agree with Meg that it looks very nice on you. And so does the Kwik-Sew top. :-)
MegquiltsinVT said... (3/23/12 12:52 PM) Reply
I like this look on you; I think this is flattering. The color is very nice and it coordinates well with the other pieces. Do you wish to sell the pattern? Meg
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2364

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
Nancy Zieman Santa Fe Dress and Top

photo
by: catintheha...

Review