Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1094 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 777 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Danmar
photo
Friend of PR
About Danmar
FL USA
Member since: 11/3/11
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/12 2:42 PM
Last Updated:3/23/12 2:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous and perfect for your daughter!
3/23/12 3:28 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the color, just beautiful!
3/23/12 3:29 PM
Pj3g said...
Stunning!
3/23/12 3:40 PM
ggf2005 said...
cute!
3/23/12 4:03 PM
ggf2005 said...
cute!
3/23/12 4:03 PM
Dynamo said...
Lovely dress & daughter. I love the vibrant colour.
3/23/12 4:15 PM
Nenewhis said...
Cute pattern and outcome. I love the way it looks on her, so adorable.
3/23/12 4:30 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous! Great job!
3/23/12 4:36 PM
slmstyle said...
Lovely dress for your lovely daughter! The color is great and the style is very flattering!
3/23/12 4:58 PM
tsedai said...
Very pretty!
3/23/12 5:22 PM
Nessa09 said...
This is beautiful!
3/23/12 6:10 PM
Aixoise said...
The dress is beautiful - and they don't get much cuter than the model.
3/23/12 6:19 PM
carolynw said...
Gorgeous daughter and really beautiful dress
3/23/12 6:52 PM
sewing addict said...
lovely dress - lovely colour
3/23/12 8:01 PM
Danmar said...
Thank you all for the comments! This is my first review and I am so glad that I posted it. Since discovering this website I have been on daily and my lifelong interest in sewing has been so refreshed!
3/23/12 9:05 PM
JenniferMM said...
Very pretty!
3/23/12 9:38 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute! The color and construction is lovely!
3/23/12 10:07 PM
Renata said...
Gorgeous dress and daughter. I wish a dress would swallow me up and make me look like that. Well done.
3/24/12 3:43 AM
mtnbluebird said...
What a beautiful dress. The color is striking. Funny how vintage styles are back.
3/24/12 4:45 PM
Bonnie O said...
Lovely dress and your daughter looks beautiful!
3/26/12 8:51 AM
Kiljoybaby said...
I am 83 now and this brought back memories! I made this dress for my husband's policeman ball we went to.
3/29/12 5:16 PM
harmony758 said...
Beautiful! SO much prettier than if you had gone to buy something similar in a store.
4/8/12 11:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other No number Copy from rtw
photo
Review by Lou. on 1/10/07
Read Review

Pattern Runway Draped Knit Skirt Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Draped Knit Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2246 Misses'
photo
Review by JenniferMM on 8/27/11
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us