SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1234 (Misses' Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 854 times 
Reviewed by:Marge99
photo

 
 
About Marge99star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/12 5:59 PM
Last Updated:3/23/12 6:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Paddle said... (1/8/15 4:32 AM) Reply
This looks great
Sherry Art said... (2/3/13 11:49 AM) Reply
You did a fantastic job. A very creative dress--and flattering on you, as well. I think the stripes are fabulous.
Monabel said... (6/7/12 5:00 PM) Reply
The stripes are wonderful, and show off your fabulousness and that of the design!
Phillis2 said... (5/31/12 8:01 PM) Reply
You did a great job! I've looked at this pattern for a while and have been reading reviews from those who've attempted it. Since the pattern was on sale at JoAnn's (70% off) I figured it was a good time to purchase I like that you added sleeves and just might do the same when I try it.
harmony758 said... (4/8/12 11:51 AM) Reply
The stripes were such a smart choice!
DD1104 said... (3/25/12 4:47 PM) Reply
Awesome! I made this last year and love the lengthened sleeves and the direction of the stripes!!
Batik said... (3/24/12 9:26 PM) Reply
I love it, stripes and all. This is a bold pattern and calls for some drama, why bother making it all in black for instance? Reminds me of Helena Bonham Carter and I love her sense of style. The sleeves are great too. Must make this pattern!
DorothyK said... (3/24/12 10:43 AM) Reply
I don't think you should regret the horizontal stripes. I think it's a fallacy that horizontal stripes make you look wider. Besides, the stripes are vertical in the center. I love the way the stripes change direction, the colors, and the length of the sleeves. I have fabric for this dress and have been waiting for warmer weather to make it. Now you've got me thinking about spring.
Stargirl7 said... (3/23/12 9:04 PM) Reply
Love, love, love it!
Kemish said... (3/23/12 7:38 PM) Reply
I recently made this one (but have not reviewed it). I too added sleeves to my dress, but mine is very long - liek hit the floor too long. I need to shorten it about 10 inches so I hung it up in the closet and there is hangs . . . I should get it finished and review it, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2153

photo
by: Ineedaname

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details