Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1234 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 741 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Marge99
photo
About Marge99star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/12 5:59 PM
Last Updated:3/23/12 6:04 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kemish said...
I recently made this one (but have not reviewed it). I too added sleeves to my dress, but mine is very long - liek hit the floor too long. I need to shorten it about 10 inches so I hung it up in the closet and there is hangs . . . I should get it finished and review it, too.
3/23/12 7:38 PM
Stargirl7 said...
Love, love, love it!
3/23/12 9:04 PM
DorothyK said...
I don't think you should regret the horizontal stripes. I think it's a fallacy that horizontal stripes make you look wider. Besides, the stripes are vertical in the center. I love the way the stripes change direction, the colors, and the length of the sleeves. I have fabric for this dress and have been waiting for warmer weather to make it. Now you've got me thinking about spring.
3/24/12 10:43 AM
Batik said...
I love it, stripes and all. This is a bold pattern and calls for some drama, why bother making it all in black for instance? Reminds me of Helena Bonham Carter and I love her sense of style. The sleeves are great too. Must make this pattern!
3/24/12 9:26 PM
DD1104 said...
Awesome! I made this last year and love the lengthened sleeves and the direction of the stripes!!
3/25/12 4:47 PM
harmony758 said...
The stripes were such a smart choice!
4/8/12 11:51 AM
Phillis2 said...
You did a great job! I've looked at this pattern for a while and have been reading reviews from those who've attempted it. Since the pattern was on sale at JoAnn's (70% off) I figured it was a good time to purchase I like that you added sleeves and just might do the same when I try it.
5/31/12 8:01 PM
Monabel said...
The stripes are wonderful, and show off your fabulousness and that of the design!
6/7/12 5:00 PM
Sherry Art said...
You did a fantastic job. A very creative dress--and flattering on you, as well. I think the stripes are fabulous.
2/3/13 11:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-107 Boucle Jacket
photo
Review by Jstarr4250 on 1/20/14
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress
Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5103 Blouses
photo
Review by Cheryl Ree... on 12/5/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1642 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1642 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6939 Pattern( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6939 Pattern( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us