SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8793 (Misses Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 934 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/12 2:37 PM
Last Updated:4/1/12 1:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Great looking "practice shirt". Your top turned out great. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
3/25/12 2:46 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Love how you combined the two fabrics and your use of binding instead of zippers. I have short hair, but the zippers still seemed potentially cold and scratchy in that location to me. Great make!
3/25/12 3:04 PM
Elona said...
What a pretty result! I love the use you made of piping on that graceful collar. Frankly, I also had been worried about the use of zipper teeth as a trim there.
3/25/12 3:10 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty top...looks cute on you!
3/25/12 3:12 PM
Curly26 said...
Love your shirt.
3/25/12 4:17 PM
Dilliander said...
This looks lovely, a great first top. I'm making this pattern at the moment and using zips, but piping for the collar edge is a clever alternative.
3/25/12 4:30 PM
jlg said...
This turned out great
3/25/12 5:09 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful! Love the binding on the neckline - so much more practical than zipper teeth
3/25/12 5:41 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful. Bet this pattern is so overlooked as the pictures on pattern front are not that attractive. Fantastic you could look at pattern and find a perfect fabic and make it with great fit. Your top should be featured on envelope.
3/25/12 5:48 PM
sfshaza said...
Very cute!
3/25/12 11:15 PM
JOshiro said...
Love the collar - and subbing piping for the zipper is a brilliant idea!
3/26/12 9:10 AM
Marge99 said...
Very nice! Just the right amount of snakeskin for an edgy look.
3/26/12 2:07 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Very nice idea of the binding.
6/29/12 7:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

brerrabbit.com Dove Fitted T

photo
by: ZoSews

Review
StyleArc Alice Top

photo
by: lyndle

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now