SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8793 (Misses Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 994 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/12 7:52 PM
Last Updated:3/25/12 7:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Impeccable work, as usual! Thanks for the link to Katherine Tilton's page. I love it with the neckline lowered, and think I might try it with my sweater knit version.
3/25/12 8:31 PM
sfshaza said...
A very cute version of this top!
3/25/12 11:06 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking top!
3/25/12 11:08 PM
Margie T said...
Great looking top. Nice work with the zippers.
3/26/12 1:16 AM
newsewer2011 said...
Beautiful Work.
3/26/12 2:36 AM
heathergwo said...
WOW!! Great review! And an awesome top!
3/26/12 4:01 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
What a great top! I have never seen this pattern before so thank you for reviewing it!
3/26/12 5:09 AM
Sharonspils said...
Beautiful top and it has such an interesting neckline that you for the detailed review.
3/26/12 5:56 AM
Mel.J said...
Gorgeous! I've been admiring this pattern & am now admiring it even more after seeing your version. Love the colour and texture combination.
3/26/12 6:04 AM
Claverie said...
Nicely done!
3/26/12 8:41 AM
Marge99 said...
Very nice choice in fabrics!
3/26/12 2:05 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What an unbelievably helpful review! Both tops are beautifully crafted!
3/27/12 5:51 PM
Barbara V said...
Your top is so lovely with the beautiful fabric and wonderful treatment of collar. Thanks for a very informative review!
4/8/12 0:24 AM
JillyBe said...
Superb review; thanks so much for all of the helpful details! I'll definitely be referring to your tips :)
6/5/12 1:51 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Really nice top, thanks for link to Katherine's blog post.
6/29/12 7:37 PM
dreamdesigner said...
Really lovely top. When you lowered the neckline, how much did you enlarge the collar?
12/17/12 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 5057

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review

Pattern

Lingerie Secrets 104

photo
by: maenad

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now