SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5522 (Misses' Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 417 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/12 1:12 AM
Last Updated:3/26/12 1:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OhSewLaDonna said...
Love the color block! I cracked up laughing after reading, "I instantly think "maternity-ish" and after being pregnant three times, I ran screaming from that look!" I know what you mean.
6/25/13 9:33 AM
Danmar said...
Wow!
4/27/12 9:56 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! Excellent choice in colors for this.
3/27/12 9:24 PM
Mary Heckman said...
Another winner. I follow your blog and just love your style. You always look so stylish. The dress is very cute. Love the color blocking and love the choice of color. I am sure you have very stylish shoes and handbag to accent. Another great job.
3/27/12 3:40 PM
chickenlips said...
Perfect example of how to turn a simple shape into somthing fab-u-lous with the clever use of fabric. Love it! Very inspirational, and way better than the original.
3/26/12 3:43 PM
halleyscomet said...
So cute! Love those shoes too!
3/26/12 12:25 PM
Claverie said...
Me again, don't be deterred from 5522. It's a challenge with the sleeves (go to: http://reveleigh.blogspot.com/2011/01/butterick-5522-done.html) but i think the dress would look great on you.
3/26/12 8:07 AM
Claverie said...
That looks great. Love the bright choice of colors. ... I originally thought you had the wrong pattern number because KwikSew has this pattern as #3633.
3/26/12 7:54 AM
Lori V said...
very pretty
3/26/12 7:19 AM
jlg said...
Great dress.
3/26/12 6:21 AM
RLL said...
What an eye catcher! Perfect!
3/26/12 3:08 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress is gorgeous. Very flattering on you. Love the colors and the exposed zipper.
3/26/12 2:40 AM
Terri A said...
Gorgeous!
3/26/12 2:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now