Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2010-110 (09-2010-110 Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 378 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Anne Cherry
photo
Friend of PR
About Anne Cherrystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/2/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/12 4:27 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lcdrbetty said...
Love this top! Perfect fabric choice & beautifully sewn. Will be a versatile piece, and especially like that the lap don't gap!
3/26/12 8:24 AM
Kemish said...
Lovely blouse. You are so right - sometimes Burda is their own worst enemy when they photograph their garments. Your blouse is so much nicer than the one in the magazine.
3/26/12 11:36 AM
Renata said...
Oooh yes, I like it. I can give you some advice for the short-waistedness: give it to me! It's my size and colour too. Very stylish.
3/26/12 10:52 PM
Schnauzer said...
Love the style of this blouse, Anne. Very nice!
3/27/12 3:42 AM
trudiz said...
Love your version of this blouse! The fabric you chose is perfect. Any idea why this pattern can't be found on the Burda site?
3/27/12 9:49 AM
marec said...
tres chic! I love the collar, the folds, the fabric and the ties.
3/27/12 10:46 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is beautiful and I loved your blogpost about it. Thanks for the review!
3/27/12 5:33 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Lcdrbetty - LOL> the lap don't gap! That is definitely a selling point with this blouse Kemish - I like nice layouts but tend to go straight to the line drawings when I get a new BurdaStyle magazine! Renata - very helpful of you, but I think I can deal with the shortwaistedness... ;-P Schnauzer - thanks ! Trudiz - Not sure if BurdaStyle makes all the magazine patterns available on their website. Best to email them and ask? Marec - thanks for all the encouragement! GoodbyeValentino - have figured out that blogging about sewing is almost as fun as sewing...but I had best get on with sewing so I have something to contribute to the 'inspiration' community!
3/27/12 10:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 1060 MISSES' COAT
photo
Review by Barbara V on 5/8/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6571
photo
Review by elladee on 10/24/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 601 Pattern
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5792 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5792 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6889 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6889 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us