SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5603 (misses dressRetro '56)

25 more reviews
Viewed 981 times 
Reviewed by:Betty Stitchup
photo

 
 
About Betty Stitchupstar
WA Australia
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/12 6:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
smokemirrorz said...
Love this! I've been eyeballing this pattern for awhile now, I think you might have just inspired me to finally give it a try. I love the emerald green color and you wear it VERY well!
4/2/12 11:18 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
I think this turned out great! Great styling too!
3/28/12 1:56 PM
Mary Heckman said...
Very nice fit and very rich looking color. You look great in the style. I do really like the trim with the rich color of green. Really makes a statement
3/27/12 3:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look glamorous! Very nice color and style on you.
3/27/12 1:57 PM
JenniferMM said...
I knew by the thumbnail this was an entry for Julia's challenge :-) It looks fantastic! Great fabric and lace! Very well done
3/27/12 12:17 PM
petro said...
What a lucky find that colour was! Lots of impact, with the black trim.
3/27/12 2:08 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Yes, that is so WOW! I love the black lace on emerald green, very inventive. Your hair and look remind me of Rachel Menken's (my favourite of all Don's girlfriends).
3/26/12 6:46 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, fabulous dress and perfect fit! LOVE the emerald green! Great job!
3/26/12 1:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now