SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2508 (Misses Jackets)

32 more reviews
Viewed 881 times 
Reviewed by:zombieamelia
photo

 
 
About zombieameliastar
WI USA
Member since: 8/29/11
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/12 11:15 AM
Last Updated:12/3/12 12:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
FANTASTIC COAT! I love the print you chose, and the fur collar looks great. :D
1/3/13 5:06 AM
hme75 said...
Oh wow, this is a great coat! I'm a 'neighbor' (MN) and know of the need for such warmth. I'm inspired!
12/3/12 11:57 PM
birdmcfarland said...
omg. This is exquisite! It's grandiose in the best way possible. Love, love, love it.
12/3/12 9:54 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous coat! I love the fabric, the collar and the style. Great idea to line with fleece. You will be stylish and warm.
12/3/12 9:02 PM
miausiau said...
Hey that looks like the fox collar I gave away to charity and have since regretted! Wow what a coat, and terrific review!
12/3/12 2:39 PM
sewtime said...
WOW! Beautiful coat......
12/3/12 12:23 PM
MadeInHisImage said...
Cute, I like it a lot!
11/1/12 5:01 PM
Katalin said...
I love your choice of fabric! Beautiful!
10/16/12 4:50 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
This coat was very inspirational to me. The creativity you exemplified here is what I love about sewing. Thank you!
10/4/12 2:05 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Fantastic coat! I love shopping in the upholstery fabrics! Nice work and just gorgeous!
3/28/12 1:54 PM
lamstu said...
Fantastic coat and such detail matching up the fabric across the center front. Amazing.
3/28/12 8:24 AM
Sewlful said...
Your coat is "fantastical" (new word just for this piece you created!) I too have this pattern but would never have imagined something so gorgeous as my outcome. You did a fabulous job. Bummer on those buttons because they too are fantastical. Great skills!
3/27/12 5:51 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is stunning!
3/27/12 5:29 PM
JOshiro said...
This looks fabulous! What a statement coat you created - I bet you stand out in a crowd.
3/27/12 12:34 PM
cleverclogs said...
This is terrific as is, but a fur collar will make it outstanding. Congratulations
3/27/12 7:34 AM
heathergwo said...
GORGEOUS!! Beautiful!! I can tell you put a lot of work into this - it's truly a piece of art! Be proud to wear this for years to come! I'm jealous! :-)
3/27/12 0:28 AM
carolynw said...
Simply gorgeous - a lot of work but it is a standout - you'll be warm and so fashionable in this
3/26/12 11:41 PM
CCQ said...
Beautiful! Great choice of fabric. I have this pattern in my stash too :)
3/26/12 2:44 PM
jlg said...
I love this coat also. Such a fun fabric and great buttons.
3/26/12 12:54 PM
luckeyone said...
LOVE the coat! Thanks for sharing. This has been on my "possible pattern" list for some time - but it's reviews like this that help make my mind up!
3/26/12 12:13 PM
MNBarb said...
You have created a beautiful coat that is a work of art. I love the printed fabric and am lusting after something this warm and stylish for our long winters. Your sewing skills are obvious in this garment.
3/26/12 11:56 AM
tsedai said...
Looks great! Love your fabric, and I heads up about adding up the fabric requirements for all the pieces.
3/26/12 11:55 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, Ijust love this! What great outer fabric, and a very good idea ti interline it with fleece for warmth.
3/26/12 11:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 4055

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

More Info
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

More Info