SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2508 (Misses Jackets)

30 more reviews
Viewed 855 times 
Reviewed by:zombieamelia
photo

 
 
About zombieameliastar
WI USA
Member since: 8/29/11
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/12 11:15 AM
Last Updated:12/3/12 12:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Wow, Ijust love this! What great outer fabric, and a very good idea ti interline it with fleece for warmth.
3/26/12 11:39 AM
tsedai said...
Looks great! Love your fabric, and I heads up about adding up the fabric requirements for all the pieces.
3/26/12 11:55 AM
MNBarb said...
You have created a beautiful coat that is a work of art. I love the printed fabric and am lusting after something this warm and stylish for our long winters. Your sewing skills are obvious in this garment.
3/26/12 11:56 AM
luckeyone said...
LOVE the coat! Thanks for sharing. This has been on my "possible pattern" list for some time - but it's reviews like this that help make my mind up!
3/26/12 12:13 PM
jlg said...
I love this coat also. Such a fun fabric and great buttons.
3/26/12 12:54 PM
CCQ said...
Beautiful! Great choice of fabric. I have this pattern in my stash too :)
3/26/12 2:44 PM
carolynw said...
Simply gorgeous - a lot of work but it is a standout - you'll be warm and so fashionable in this
3/26/12 11:41 PM
heathergwo said...
GORGEOUS!! Beautiful!! I can tell you put a lot of work into this - it's truly a piece of art! Be proud to wear this for years to come! I'm jealous! :-)
3/27/12 0:28 AM
cleverclogs said...
This is terrific as is, but a fur collar will make it outstanding. Congratulations
3/27/12 7:34 AM
JOshiro said...
This looks fabulous! What a statement coat you created - I bet you stand out in a crowd.
3/27/12 12:34 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is stunning!
3/27/12 5:29 PM
Sewlful said...
Your coat is "fantastical" (new word just for this piece you created!) I too have this pattern but would never have imagined something so gorgeous as my outcome. You did a fabulous job. Bummer on those buttons because they too are fantastical. Great skills!
3/27/12 5:51 PM
lamstu said...
Fantastic coat and such detail matching up the fabric across the center front. Amazing.
3/28/12 8:24 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Fantastic coat! I love shopping in the upholstery fabrics! Nice work and just gorgeous!
3/28/12 1:54 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
This coat was very inspirational to me. The creativity you exemplified here is what I love about sewing. Thank you!
10/4/12 2:05 AM
Katalin said...
I love your choice of fabric! Beautiful!
10/16/12 4:50 AM
MadeInHisImage said...
Cute, I like it a lot!
11/1/12 5:01 PM
sewtime said...
WOW! Beautiful coat......
12/3/12 12:23 PM
miausiau said...
Hey that looks like the fox collar I gave away to charity and have since regretted! Wow what a coat, and terrific review!
12/3/12 2:39 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous coat! I love the fabric, the collar and the style. Great idea to line with fleece. You will be stylish and warm.
12/3/12 9:02 PM
birdmcfarland said...
omg. This is exquisite! It's grandiose in the best way possible. Love, love, love it.
12/3/12 9:54 PM
hme75 said...
Oh wow, this is a great coat! I'm a 'neighbor' (MN) and know of the need for such warmth. I'm inspired!
12/3/12 11:57 PM
barebear said...
FANTASTIC COAT! I love the print you chose, and the fur collar looks great. :D
1/3/13 5:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity mini-wardrobe contest

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2011-20

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review