Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 115 (Ann's Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 619 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/12 2:33 AM
Last Updated:3/30/12 3:13 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said...
Great print fabric! And thanks for the detailed rundow on Silhoutte patterns. Interesting.
3/29/12 6:39 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Love this top!
3/29/12 7:48 AM
KathleenNW said...
Cute top. I'm a fan of Peggy's patterns and webcasts too.
3/29/12 10:00 AM
marec said...
My gosh-I am in love with this top. Thanks for sharing all the info and tutorials also.
3/29/12 11:04 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I just ordered this pattern after viewing a few of her webcasts, your is lovely!
3/29/12 12:18 PM
Cultured Purl said...
One more thing, if you watch her webcast and fit her basic pant( 600 I think she used) you can transer ALL the same to any pant pattern in her collection,( except yoga pant for obvious reasons) I am working on fit now, I really like that one sloper is used , makes it a whole lot easier! ~ Good sewing~
3/29/12 12:21 PM
Terri A said...
Thanks all :-) - and @ cultured Purl, thankyou for the extra information on her pants fitting webcast. I'm working my way through them all. Also, someone had asked but I had to wait b4 I could answer because my phone battery died on me... The french darts in a knit were a little different for me. I found pinning helped, and the 3/8" SA made it easy toguide. She says you can take them higher into the bust circle if need be and they're practically invisible in the garment. For me, this translated into making them both the same length & not worrying about it, although I hope to improve on technique. Thanks again for leaving comments :-) hth, Terri
3/29/12 12:54 PM
Nancy K said...
I just bought a couple of patterns from her and have watched her webcasts, so I am glad to hear you rave about this pattern. It's a very pretty print.
3/29/12 6:16 PM
Lori V said...
very pretty top and the fabric is gorgeous.
3/30/12 7:01 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty top - I bet your daughter is thrilled with her custom made shirt!
3/30/12 11:46 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking top! Love the fabric.
3/30/12 11:55 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Very cool. I have purchased several of their patterns but haven't made any yet.
3/31/12 1:04 PM
NanaSews said...
This top fits me perfectly, and on the first try. I am making several of the Silhouette patterns to determine the fit, hopefully as wearable muslins, and when I have a problem I receive an e-mail response quickly.
6/24/12 1:31 PM
cweetgal said...
Lovely top !! And I love such prints.. Reminds me of the cowl I drafted .. With a fabric with messy print :)
2/27/13 9:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-18 Tunic
photo
Review by Christas on 2/2/10
Read Review

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7003 Pattern
Burda 7003 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1010 Lady Grey
photo
Review by Lynnelle on 11/20/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us