SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 115 (Ann's Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/12 2:33 AM
Last Updated:3/30/12 3:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said...
Great print fabric! And thanks for the detailed rundow on Silhoutte patterns. Interesting.
3/29/12 6:39 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Love this top!
3/29/12 7:48 AM
KathleenNW said...
Cute top. I'm a fan of Peggy's patterns and webcasts too.
3/29/12 10:00 AM
marec said...
My gosh-I am in love with this top. Thanks for sharing all the info and tutorials also.
3/29/12 11:04 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I just ordered this pattern after viewing a few of her webcasts, your is lovely!
3/29/12 12:18 PM
Cultured Purl said...
One more thing, if you watch her webcast and fit her basic pant( 600 I think she used) you can transer ALL the same to any pant pattern in her collection,( except yoga pant for obvious reasons) I am working on fit now, I really like that one sloper is used , makes it a whole lot easier! ~ Good sewing~
3/29/12 12:21 PM
Terri A said...
Thanks all :-) - and @ cultured Purl, thankyou for the extra information on her pants fitting webcast. I'm working my way through them all. Also, someone had asked but I had to wait b4 I could answer because my phone battery died on me... The french darts in a knit were a little different for me. I found pinning helped, and the 3/8" SA made it easy toguide. She says you can take them higher into the bust circle if need be and they're practically invisible in the garment. For me, this translated into making them both the same length & not worrying about it, although I hope to improve on technique. Thanks again for leaving comments :-) hth, Terri
3/29/12 12:54 PM
Nancy K said...
I just bought a couple of patterns from her and have watched her webcasts, so I am glad to hear you rave about this pattern. It's a very pretty print.
3/29/12 6:16 PM
Lori V said...
very pretty top and the fabric is gorgeous.
3/30/12 7:01 AM
JEF said...
Very pretty top - I bet your daughter is thrilled with her custom made shirt!
3/30/12 11:46 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking top! Love the fabric.
3/30/12 11:55 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Very cool. I have purchased several of their patterns but haven't made any yet.
3/31/12 1:04 PM
NanaSews said...
This top fits me perfectly, and on the first try. I am making several of the Silhouette patterns to determine the fit, hopefully as wearable muslins, and when I have a problem I receive an e-mail response quickly.
6/24/12 1:31 PM
cweetgal said...
Lovely top !! And I love such prints.. Reminds me of the cowl I drafted .. With a fabric with messy print :)
2/27/13 9:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now