Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8721 (misses wrap,shrug, and jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 796 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/12 3:03 AM
Last Updated:3/27/12 3:06 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
This looks lovely Erika, thanks for the review
3/27/12 3:31 AM
Lori V said...
I really like this, Erika, hadn't noticed the pattern but it is going on my list to buy
3/27/12 7:01 AM
SewPrincess said...
This looks great! Fly, as always. :)
3/27/12 8:36 AM
mrsbewley said...
Wow! Your version looks so much better than the pic on the pattern!
3/27/12 8:39 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous jacket! I love your entire outfit!
3/27/12 11:03 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Beautiful jacket and that color looks fantastic on you.
3/27/12 11:58 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful jacket. Always fun to see a review of pattern that I had not noticed. Don't know how this one slipped by. You did a super job and it looks lovely on you!
3/27/12 5:47 PM
Renata said...
Gorgeous jacket and colour. Luv it.
3/27/12 7:58 PM
magpie57 said...
Your jacket is very flattering! Love the hot pink against the black. I think you will gets lots of use out of this little jacket.
3/27/12 8:55 PM
TJSEWS said...
This jacket is beautiful on you and what a striking color - gorgeous! I have this pattern and it is now on my must do list.
3/27/12 9:42 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Hi you!! I feel so strange commenting on your PR review. It's just like old times!!! maybe everyone will come back again!!! You can pull off brights like nobody's business!
3/27/12 10:36 PM
heathergwo said...
BEAUTIFUL! Looks super hot on you!
3/28/12 1:15 AM
CindyJH said...
Beautiful, you rock that color! I just added it to the pattern shopping list.
3/28/12 9:50 AM
sewsally said...
You look fabulous in this jacket. My favorite color too.
3/28/12 11:09 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! And that color was made for you!
3/28/12 6:39 PM
WJean said...
This looks great on you and the fabric's color is beautiful. I am considering making this version in a raw silk. Too, I went to your site and thank you for the information provided there.
4/11/12 2:14 PM
marycds said...
I'm in the midst of this jecket. I've read all the reviews and don't see anyone who had the problem I've encountered. The front and back don't match at the side seams- by a lot. Did you have a problem with that? Thanks.
5/5/13 0:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 5861
photo
Review by Laura Wirk... on 3/19/13
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other self-drafted
photo
Review by FlyinGirl on 1/26/09
Read Review

McCalls 4865 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4865 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6496 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6496 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us