SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 2024 (Board Skirt)

Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 221 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/12 7:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Brilliant. Great idea. I think it is cute and you could definitely wear that to the beach. The skirt should dry off quickly enough in your fabric. Keep a top handy, and you can even run to do some errands without changing.
4/4/12 10:23 AM
annakeeton said...
Great job with this!
3/31/12 7:52 PM
AuntieShel said...
Oh so lucky you, getting a pool, that is my dream, too!! Know you'll love it--have a swim for me. Love your board skirt, great idea. And I think gussets are the greatest thing since sliced bread, so comfortable compared to two crossed seams!! Great job!! I have a bathing suit from Title 9 and the fabric looks exactly like yours.
3/31/12 6:48 PM
margk said...
Fantastic idea and well done!
3/30/12 6:58 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Interesting idea. It looks good so I hope it works well for you in the water.
3/30/12 6:38 PM
Pollycotton said...
What an excellent idea, very practical. Thank you for providing your construction details, they are really interesting. Good luck with the new pool.
3/30/12 5:41 PM
marjoriekh said...
Great idea, well-executed. Thanks for the detailed drawings. I like this look a lot, myself. And if you paired it with a 1940s style swim top you could get a vintage look, too.
3/30/12 10:15 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great work! You are sure going to get a lot of use out of this cute little number when you can use your pool :) .
3/30/12 7:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8601

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Butterick 4919

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info