SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6971 (Misses' tops and wide-leg pant)

Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 141
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/12 1:53 AM
Last Updated:4/1/12 6:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
solosmocker said...
Love it.
4/1/12 9:36 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty, and I can see all how it would complement your coloring. Super cute back also.
4/1/12 11:44 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Love it! And I really like the cropped back. You did a great job of lining up the flowers so they look like they flow from one side to the other on the front. Looking forward to seeing some photos of you wearing the jacket.
4/1/12 3:37 PM
Elemenopeo said...
very cool
4/1/12 5:22 PM
Nancywin said...
really cute :-)
4/1/12 8:59 PM
JEF said...
I love this. I think it's way better on you than the pattern drawing. Seriously, this is just a wonderful little topper that looks super with your jeans.
4/1/12 9:39 PM
Terri A said...
This is really cute!
4/2/12 1:42 AM
Terri A said...
... also the front closure really perfects it!
4/2/12 1:43 AM
21wale said...
Lovely!
4/2/12 10:37 AM
loti said...
That is so sweet, I love your fabric selection and the trim.
4/2/12 1:31 PM
Char in KS said...
It is very cute.
4/2/12 1:33 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty!
4/2/12 3:27 PM
Margaret said...
Very pretty and a great color for you! I love the front closure too!
4/3/12 6:34 AM
Pinkytoo said...
I love it! Now you just need some high waisted elephant-bell jeans and you'll be so groovy! OOps did I just give away my age LOL
4/3/12 8:15 AM
Aroura said...
Thanks so much everyone! I considered making the bell bottom pants from this pattern too, Pinky, but I just couldn't see myself wearing them much, lol. Don't worry, most of remember the 70's at least a little. :) I was at least alive when this pattern was made!
4/3/12 10:27 AM
pdiddly said...
looks really nice
4/9/12 3:49 PM
petro said...
Sweet little top, a lovely use for an unusual fabric.
4/11/12 4:10 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
Of all the entries your is by far me favourite!! i really like your choice of trim
4/19/12 1:55 PM
StudioCherie said...
I love it. I think it is a great style on you. I think the bagginess you feel might just be the wearing ease. I think you look slim and wonderful in it. I agree with you about the shoulders and arm. You could probably use to go a size smaller in that area.
4/24/12 3:53 PM
madbadger said...
I love your top - I hope you have gotten a ton of use out of it because it looks fabulous on you!
10/31/13 10:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
Izzy & Ivy Designs Little Vicki

photo
by: JOshiro

Review