SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2796 (Multi Sport Skort)

28 more reviews
Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/12 1:59 AM
Last Updated:3/30/12 2:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great skorts - I haven't had a problem with my shorts riding up, but my RTW wears do have the gripper elastic, so that is a good solution. I have had someone ask me where I got them from too - the ultimate compliment!
3/30/12 4:46 AM
velosewer said...
Thank you for your review. I'm thinking of doing the longer legs too. The normal elastic is what I've used on the legs before and they stay in place. I'm really pleased that the gripper elastic works. Did you find this elastic at a normal fabric store or from a specialty store?
3/30/12 5:45 PM
JEF said...
Yet another positive review. I have got to get going on these. Yours look really nice and the longer shorts is a great solution for making them work for you.
3/31/12 8:38 AM
MissCelie said...
Aaah. Gripper elastic. Great idea. Will have to look for some.
4/5/12 10:32 AM
Barbara R said...
Thanks for the review. I have made two pairs (have to get pics so I can write my review) and could probably use the gripper elastic on the first pair. Will look around for some.
5/16/12 11:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

You Can Make This Carla C Portrait Peasant

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now