Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2796 (Multi Sport Skort)

37 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:Sarsez
photo

 
 
About Sarsezstar
Australia
Member since: 7/2/09
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/12 1:59 AM
Last Updated:3/30/12 2:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara R said... (5/16/12 11:49 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have made two pairs (have to get pics so I can write my review) and could probably use the gripper elastic on the first pair. Will look around for some.
MissCelie said... (4/5/12 10:32 AM) Reply
Aaah. Gripper elastic. Great idea. Will have to look for some.
JEF said... (3/31/12 8:38 AM) Reply
Yet another positive review. I have got to get going on these. Yours look really nice and the longer shorts is a great solution for making them work for you.
velosewer said... (3/30/12 5:45 PM) Reply
Thank you for your review. I'm thinking of doing the longer legs too. The normal elastic is what I've used on the legs before and they stay in place. I'm really pleased that the gripper elastic works. Did you find this elastic at a normal fabric store or from a specialty store?
QuiltSewSewSue said... (3/30/12 4:46 AM) Reply
Great skorts - I haven't had a problem with my shorts riding up, but my RTW wears do have the gripper elastic, so that is a good solution. I have had someone ask me where I got them from too - the ultimate compliment!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details