SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3972 (Misses Skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1170 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/04 3:07 AM
Last Updated:11/28/04 6:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Melissa S. said...
These reviews are so helpful--especially the ones with pics!! I have totally overlooked this pattern in the pattern book. After seeing your skirt I'm going to buy this pattern. Thanks for the review.
11/28/04 8:09 AM
Hilary said...
Great review! I love the finished skirt- I will have to add this to my wishlist :oP
11/28/04 8:19 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great looking skirt!! Thanks for the review. Do you think it would work for a person who has big thighs?
11/28/04 11:18 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice!
11/28/04 10:12 PM
KathleenS said...
Very nice - I like the panels and topstitching detail. It sounds like a good pattern once you get past the oversizing issue.
11/29/04 1:32 AM
Oziroo said...
Hallo Jennifer. I don't see why not with its A-line shape. Good luck!
11/29/04 4:35 PM
jlg said...
Like Melissa, I hadn't paid any attention to this pattern. I may have to grab it next sale. I like your result.
11/30/04 5:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Other Dressmaker's Guide

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 7640

photo
by: chesneykat

Review