SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2446 (Choice of bikinis)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
Friend of PR

About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews: 147 (patterns: 147)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/12 11:40 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
petro said... (4/4/12 7:13 AM) Reply
I like the piping and the colour choice sings. When I saw the photo I expected you to be completely happy with this suit.
margk said... (3/30/12 6:52 PM) Reply
Thanks for this great review. From the photo the togs look really good.
Maree P said... (3/30/12 2:43 AM) Reply
Don't be too disappointed Sue; your togs look great and fit really well. The piping and colour choice is great. Your review is excellent.
JEF said... (3/29/12 9:52 PM) Reply
Looks wonderful and your review is fantastic. Thanks!
AuntieShel said... (3/29/12 9:03 PM) Reply
I think your suit looks great on you and very professionally done. Love the black and purple combo. I'm sorry you aren't happy with it, even tho I think you look great.
Judy Kski said... (3/29/12 8:41 PM) Reply
I loved your coordination of all the pieces. Good idea making interchangeable bottoms.
Anne Cherry said... (3/29/12 7:35 PM) Reply
I like the boy leg bottoms - and your 'fix' for muffin top effect.
marec said... (3/29/12 10:59 AM) Reply
Good looking suit, and I like the use of 2 colors.
ryan's mom said... (3/29/12 7:13 AM) Reply
I really like your swimsuit! Maybe add some padding like you mentioned in your review for the top? When I saw the review photo, I thought this pattern was a must-have, but I'll hold off because your review was very helpful. Maybe there are other patterns for a better top fit. But your suit looks fab!
annakeeton said... (3/29/12 6:44 AM) Reply
Great swimsuit! This color combination looks nice and the piping is very clever. That's also cool that you made the other bottom view and that worked well.
velosewer said... (3/29/12 6:36 AM) Reply
I love the colours you used. The piping is great.
Mel.J said... (3/29/12 6:01 AM) Reply
I do like the effect of the piping, and the pants fit really well. Sad that you're not so happy with the top, if you do it again I wonder if doing an SBA to remove some fullness would be worth a try? (If you already have a pattern you prefer though, may not be worth the effort.)
Sarsez said... (3/29/12 4:06 AM) Reply
You look great. Love the way you have combined the two fabrics.
Dilliander said... (3/29/12 4:01 AM) Reply
These look great and the piping is a lovely addition that ties in with the top.
Renata said... (3/29/12 1:52 AM) Reply
The way you have used both colours in both pieces does not look as though you were just trying to use up stash. You look fabulous, or is it that your swimwear looks fabulous! Well done.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-114

by: grays08

Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size 1X-4X)

Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size 1X-4X)

Pattern Details
Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 65737-1001

by: SandyinMO