Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6648 (Misses Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 725 times 61 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:3/29/12 1:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
This style looks great on you! I can see why this is one of your go-to patterns. :) Thanks for the review.
3/29/12 2:10 PM
TJSEWS said...
I think it's fabulous!
3/29/12 4:51 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very cute! I was just looking at this pattern in my stash....
3/29/12 5:28 PM
annie11 said...
Love the dressy sweatshirt! I have to try this pattern out. Looks really good on you!
3/29/12 6:06 PM
Shari B said...
Great top! I need to pick up this pattern.
3/29/12 6:53 PM
Elke said...
Great looking top and it looks terrific on you!
3/29/12 7:43 PM
Nenewhis said...
Soooo cute! I actually have this pattern and am excited about trying it, when I get the time!!!
3/29/12 8:05 PM
1SewSweet said...
I really like this top Deepika! I need to get this pattern! Wish we could see the specks of silver in the fabric, I love the color.
3/30/12 4:56 AM
Elemenopeo said...
cute
3/30/12 11:26 AM
Kii said...
Very cute!! Cute, stylish and comfy is what I like
3/30/12 11:57 AM
JDpenelope said...
Just seeing this review and your other one, Deepika, and also re-read your helpful and complete tips -- I really needed the re-fresher, having been away from garment sewing. (I'm sewing handbags, mostly). Both tops look so cute on you -- and no full bust adjustment is necessary. Thanks for the advice about appropriate fabrics, too. I might see if I can find this pattern today -- I like everything about it, and there's not too much fabric under the arms, as long as you don't pick a heavy-weight knit.
5/21/12 7:43 AM
calzone said...
I loved reading your review because I just purchased this pattern. It looks great on everybody who's sewn it, including you! (I like the belt, btw)
12/15/12 4:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sewing Workshop Hibiscus Shirt Hibiscus Shirt
photo
Review by Peggy L on 2/19/11
Read Review

Burda 6971 Pattern
Burda 6971 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Brussels Skirt
Brussels Skirt

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2187
photo
Review by norie crea... on 4/21/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us