SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6648 (Misses Knit Tops)

63 more reviews
Viewed 758 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
Friend of PR

About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews: 407 (patterns: 300)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 331 people
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:3/29/12 1:40 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Deepika using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
calzone said... (12/15/12 4:12 PM) Reply
I loved reading your review because I just purchased this pattern. It looks great on everybody who's sewn it, including you! (I like the belt, btw)
JDpenelope said... (5/21/12 7:43 AM) Reply
Just seeing this review and your other one, Deepika, and also re-read your helpful and complete tips -- I really needed the re-fresher, having been away from garment sewing. (I'm sewing handbags, mostly). Both tops look so cute on you -- and no full bust adjustment is necessary. Thanks for the advice about appropriate fabrics, too. I might see if I can find this pattern today -- I like everything about it, and there's not too much fabric under the arms, as long as you don't pick a heavy-weight knit.
Kii said... (3/30/12 11:57 AM) Reply
Very cute!! Cute, stylish and comfy is what I like
Elemenopeo said... (3/30/12 11:26 AM) Reply
1SewSweet said... (3/30/12 4:56 AM) Reply
I really like this top Deepika! I need to get this pattern! Wish we could see the specks of silver in the fabric, I love the color.
Nenewhis said... (3/29/12 8:05 PM) Reply
Soooo cute! I actually have this pattern and am excited about trying it, when I get the time!!!
Elke said... (3/29/12 7:43 PM) Reply
Great looking top and it looks terrific on you!
Shari B said... (3/29/12 6:53 PM) Reply
Great top! I need to pick up this pattern.
annie11 said... (3/29/12 6:06 PM) Reply
Love the dressy sweatshirt! I have to try this pattern out. Looks really good on you!
KensingtonCrab said... (3/29/12 5:28 PM) Reply
Very cute! I was just looking at this pattern in my stash....
TJSEWS said... (3/29/12 4:51 PM) Reply
I think it's fabulous!
Vintage Joan said... (3/29/12 2:10 PM) Reply
This style looks great on you! I can see why this is one of your go-to patterns. :) Thanks for the review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Farbenmix Imke

by: wildbluest...

Simplicity 1779

by: BluestRose

Sew House Seven The Bridgetown Backless Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Sew House Seven The Bridgetown Backless Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details