SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6648 (Misses Knit Tops)

60 more reviews
Viewed 741 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 355
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 292 people
patterns reviewed: 255
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:3/29/12 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
This style looks great on you! I can see why this is one of your go-to patterns. :) Thanks for the review.
3/29/12 2:10 PM
TJSEWS said...
I think it's fabulous!
3/29/12 4:51 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very cute! I was just looking at this pattern in my stash....
3/29/12 5:28 PM
annie11 said...
Love the dressy sweatshirt! I have to try this pattern out. Looks really good on you!
3/29/12 6:06 PM
Shari B said...
Great top! I need to pick up this pattern.
3/29/12 6:53 PM
Elke said...
Great looking top and it looks terrific on you!
3/29/12 7:43 PM
Nenewhis said...
Soooo cute! I actually have this pattern and am excited about trying it, when I get the time!!!
3/29/12 8:05 PM
1SewSweet said...
I really like this top Deepika! I need to get this pattern! Wish we could see the specks of silver in the fabric, I love the color.
3/30/12 4:56 AM
Elemenopeo said...
cute
3/30/12 11:26 AM
Kii said...
Very cute!! Cute, stylish and comfy is what I like
3/30/12 11:57 AM
JDpenelope said...
Just seeing this review and your other one, Deepika, and also re-read your helpful and complete tips -- I really needed the re-fresher, having been away from garment sewing. (I'm sewing handbags, mostly). Both tops look so cute on you -- and no full bust adjustment is necessary. Thanks for the advice about appropriate fabrics, too. I might see if I can find this pattern today -- I like everything about it, and there's not too much fabric under the arms, as long as you don't pick a heavy-weight knit.
5/21/12 7:43 AM
calzone said...
I loved reading your review because I just purchased this pattern. It looks great on everybody who's sewn it, including you! (I like the belt, btw)
12/15/12 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Butterick 5510

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review

Pattern