SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2011-104 (V-neck buttoned blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 232 times 
Reviewed by:carolyn101
photo

 
 
About carolyn101
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/28/05
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/12 8:27 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
I love your shirt and was happy to hear your advice on things to change. I'd like to make this as well.
4/13/12 5:44 PM
Renata said...
I like everything about the shirt and it looks good on you. I agree with you about the wrinkle effect of linen, I like that too. My favourite fabric.
4/10/12 8:36 PM
blue mooney said...
Great classic pattern. That's a very pretty green you chose, too!
4/10/12 8:19 PM
Lisa p said...
This is so pretty . You have partnered the pattern and fabric pefectly. I had my eye on this pattern but I normally use a 36- I wish Burda would do the full range of sizes .
4/10/12 5:23 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have thought about making this top so was happy to see your review. Great top - love the colour!
4/10/12 4:56 AM
Kemish said...
Love the shirt - especially the fabric. This pattern in on my 'must do' list so everytime I see it reviewed I get envious since I haven't got to it yet. :-(
4/9/12 8:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 6475

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Simplicity 2080

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

More Info