SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6104 (top)

22 more reviews
Viewed 758 times 
Reviewed by:acbrown28
photo

 
 
About acbrown28starstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/26/11
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/12 10:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kaymitch said...
Hi acbrown28, your tops are great. I get similar problems with gaping at back neckline & have wide shoulders. Discovered that it's my erect back that causes the problem, found the cure in my Simplicity book. Basically slit between centre back and sleeve and reduce. Good luck
12/10/13 3:05 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful job using this pattern in so many ways!
8/12/12 5:46 PM
Nancywin said...
I just made this. Now that I have the fit right, I think I will incorporate some of your design ideas into future versions. Thanks for sharing!
7/6/12 4:14 PM
TJSEWS said...
Aren't you the prolific one! They are all adorable.
4/3/12 3:16 PM
nicegirl said...
What a fun project! Your imagination in making so many variations--all of them cute--is quite impressive.
4/3/12 10:31 AM
Levone said...
Lovely tops! Just picked up this pattern on Friday, so it's exciting to see your review with so many ideas that I can use.
4/1/12 6:40 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great job and I love all your details that you incorporated into each one as well as making dresses. Fun blog too!
4/1/12 11:35 AM
grey ann said...
Love your blog! Very clever and you look so cute in all your garments.
4/1/12 10:18 AM
pfaffkj said...
What fun! You have a great sense of style. No one will ever know you used the same pattern. Great blog post, too!
4/1/12 8:48 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love these! I wish I'd thought ofg such versatility- I would have tried the challenge too- beautiful work!
4/1/12 6:52 AM
Jrhee said...
Quite lovely additions to your wardrobe! They all look great on you (and I love the green one too).
3/31/12 7:08 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking tops!
3/31/12 1:02 PM
marec said...
I love this approach to a pattern and you have certainly inspired me to try this myself. Your tops/dresses are all really cute and spring like. Nice work!
3/31/12 12:15 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Wow! You got some good mileage out of that pattern! All the tops look great, and I love the different design details. Nicely done!
3/31/12 11:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
McCall's 6399

photo
by: Bonnie O

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now