SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Amy (Amy Knit Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:Knitz
photo

 
 
About Knitz
VA USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/12 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Restart06 said...
Looks nice on you!! Did sew your size or did could you have used a smaller or larger size of pattern
3/31/12 4:28 PM
Knitz said...
Restart06 -- I used my usual size for this particular pattern line, which is a 12. I go by the body measurements listed on the StyleArc site, rather than going by my American RTW size -- which is usually a 10, but could be most anything, depending on the manufacturer and the cut. Is that what you meant?
3/31/12 4:49 PM
newsewer2011 said...
Looks great, with those bits at the sides that you can tie, could you sew them together ? Or would u have to alter the pattern to do that? I know I would never tie them so curious :)
3/31/12 5:24 PM
Dilliander said...
The style, fit and colour look lovely on you. There are so many possibilities with this pattern.
3/31/12 5:49 PM
Knitz said...
Newsewer2011 -- sure, you could sew the sides completely closed. I think my next one will have the hemline trimmed straight across rather than shaped -- possibly shorter also. Lots of possibilities, like Dilliander says. :)
3/31/12 7:02 PM
newsewer2011 said...
Thankyou, I am wishing I ordered yesterday ! I will have to pay for it now :) but I will cause it looks great
3/31/12 9:10 PM
JEF said...
Great! I was at a concert last weekend and saw someone wearing a very similar top. You're fashionable!
4/1/12 10:11 AM
meggy said...
I feel the same about StyleArc, everything I sew is great. Your top looks very nice.
4/1/12 10:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now