Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2700 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants: Amazing Fit Collection) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1090 times 41 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/12 9:12 PM
Last Updated:10/7/12 11:42 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kjcaron said...
I don't think they're too tight at all. They look great! I love how neat they look inside!! I wish the insides of my projects looked like that!
3/31/12 9:22 PM
Jrhee said...
I think these look super, and I will check out this pattern for sure. (Love your quilt too!)
3/31/12 9:35 PM
ArtAttack said...
Not tight...perfection! I agree on the 1" seam allowances...they are sort of a nuisance. I've gotten to where I just cut a smaller size. Great pants!
3/31/12 10:12 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, you did a great job on the pants and the quilt!!
3/31/12 10:14 PM
Barbara V said...
Great job for a really nice fit. Those fitting adjustments make all the difference. I think I bought this pattern during one of the sales. I must give this one a try. Your top is cute too and the quilt - really pretty!
3/31/12 10:35 PM
marec said...
Barb, these are so lovely on you. They are just the right amount of tight. You look great in the whole outfit, and that quilt is nice too.
4/1/12 0:55 AM
pdiddly said...
I agree with everyone else - they look great on you
4/1/12 3:26 AM
KyleQC said...
These pants look great! And the diagram showing the fit adjustments is so clear and helpful. Thanks!
4/1/12 6:32 AM
Elke said...
These pants look fabulous on you...the fit is perfect! Thanks for the great review.
4/1/12 7:11 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice. Great job and great review.
4/1/12 8:56 AM
yogaa said...
Great pants, both outside and inside. Thank you for posting the picture of your adjustmenst. Love the quilt too.
4/1/12 10:15 AM
Wino said...
Great fit! The interior finishing is beautiful.
4/1/12 11:09 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
What a great detailed review! So helpful! And your attention to detail shows in the quality of these trousers. They fit perfectly especially since your fabric has some stretch. And I love the quilt too! Great color choices!
4/1/12 11:20 AM
BexInMD said...
Thanks for all the tips. Your pants look very well fitted. I am a fan of the contour waistband, and you've inspired me to try this pattern.
4/1/12 11:28 AM
khurl said...
no!! THEY ARE NOT TOO TIGHT!! You did a wonderful job and they look amazing! Now make 10 more just like them!
4/1/12 12:33 PM
chenille said...
These look great! Congrats, and thanks for the details on fit and construction.
4/1/12 1:33 PM
Dynamo said...
I agree with everyone else. These look super. Make more! Thanks for posting the video.
4/1/12 1:40 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Great fit! I love the insides and how RTW these look. Great job!
4/1/12 1:43 PM
JOshiro said...
I think you achieved wonderful fit on these. Thanks for the detailed review!
4/1/12 2:13 PM
cleverkitty said...
These are BEAUTIFUL pants and the fit looks PERFECT, I love the menswear waisband idea thanks for the link, I want to make my next pair like that. Your pockets look RTW I agree about no placement for pockets on the pattern, the least they could have added was that, how hard would that be. Using menswear fabric for the pockets have me sold too, I need that for my next pair also... the Quilt? When did you whip that up? between your last post and these pants? before or after walking, working, sleeping...my goodness Barb no wonder your a Skinny Minnie :)
4/1/12 2:26 PM
Raye Ann said...
Wonderful pants! I failed so badly with this pattern a few years ago, but you make me want to try again!
4/1/12 4:40 PM
seemarysew said...
Your pants look really great! (And your top and quilt are beautiful, too!) Thanks sharing your tips! I have this pattern and I've been too chicken to try it. Now I *really* want to!
4/1/12 7:25 PM
Memaddiemike said...
Your reviews are always appreciated...so helpful with the details...the illustration of your fitting adjustments is genius! Hope you enjoy your stylish and well-made pants!
4/2/12 11:43 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your pants are so professional looking and they fit wonderfully! I feel the same way about pockets - I must have them on the back! Thanks for a great review and for the links to the HP menswear waistband - I always wanted to know how to do those.
4/3/12 3:57 PM
Merche said...
So professional and the fit is, well, perfect!
10/7/12 12:46 PM
sew2little said...
These look great on you, Barb. Another successful project!
10/7/12 3:22 PM
cleverkitty said...
Barb these look Terrific, the pockets came out reliable and beautiful with your tutorial. The fabric is so perfect giving them a flawless look with the help of your great figure :) All that kayaking you did this past summer did a body good. Love the Fall leaves, Ohio is not there yet.
10/7/12 3:34 PM
SavageCoco said...
PERFECT FIT. The backside is fitting exactly like it's supposed to. Your pants are Absolutley Fab and gorgeous workmanship!
10/7/12 6:19 PM
CCQ said...
They look great and I love the MN Fall color -- makes me miss MN :)
10/7/12 8:58 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Each of your posts is so inspiring and filled with helpful information. Thank you for taking the time to share so much detail.
10/8/12 9:21 PM
cstitches said...
Your pants look great. I watched the video on the waistband construction. Did you interface the waistband and the waistband lining like she did in the video?
10/20/12 3:22 PM
Happy10821 said...
Thanks for a great and helpful review. Your pants look so professional, both inside and out. GREAT JOB!
5/4/13 4:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8392
photo
Review by Elle B on 4/16/10
Read Review

Simplicity 3669 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 3669 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6525
photo
Review by Trinity. on 1/13/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us