Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lutterloh: Supp 284, 110 (shorts) - Type:Shorts    printable version
Viewed 253 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/12 2:19 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitz said...
Aww, cute pup! I'm impressed with the shorts -- have the system, but haven't made anything yet. Could certainly use new shorts, so maybe it's time to bring out the Lutterloh.
4/1/12 3:48 PM
tailormaid said...
Thanks for the review! I have downloaded the free patterns to try and am following your reviews with great interest.
4/1/12 3:57 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Great fitting shorts! And I love the button idea! The capris on the same pattern look cute too. And the puppy--is she/he your sewing inspector?
4/1/12 4:33 PM
sewpatty said...
Super cute shorts!!
4/1/12 6:15 PM
Mufffet said...
NICE!!!! Good work, those are terrific!
4/1/12 6:23 PM
margk said...
Nice shorts. JEF, you look great!
4/1/12 6:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute shorts and nice fit!
4/1/12 6:59 PM
jenleeC said...
Great shorts...love the retro button closure. I like the very slim leg as you can wear it with a loose top and still look shapely.
4/1/12 8:17 PM
Deepika said...
You look so good in your new shorts. They are so cute! I love your new haircut!
4/1/12 11:53 PM
tucci4me said...
These look really nice made up in linen. Miss Fairchild, I too have considered the capris on the same pattern page.
4/2/12 12:33 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great short JEF and can understand the delay, how gorgeous.
4/3/12 2:17 AM
TJSEWS said...
I love the shorts, especially with the 3 buttons. Your puppy is adorable!
4/5/12 4:32 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Really cute shorts,! This is the 2nd review I have seen of this system ( having just purchased a different system a week ago!) I would have looked into this (pro's and cons) but I am pretty happy w/ what I did buy, I see that you are also a fellow knitter~ I always have to choose projects, I do keep a knit project going all the time and a sewing project going all the time and depending on the day, I do either one of them,,but what happens is that you inevitably get 2 large stashes!( do you know about Ravelry??) Good knitting and good sewing to you~
5/4/12 0:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Tessuti Eva Dress Eva Dress
photo
Review by CissieW on 1/22/14
Read Review

Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0109 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0109 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 4440
photo
Review by BrightFeat... on 6/10/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us