SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Lutterloh> Supp 284, 110 (shorts)

Viewed 261 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/12 2:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said... (5/4/12 0:38 AM) Reply
Really cute shorts,! This is the 2nd review I have seen of this system ( having just purchased a different system a week ago!) I would have looked into this (pro's and cons) but I am pretty happy w/ what I did buy, I see that you are also a fellow knitter~ I always have to choose projects, I do keep a knit project going all the time and a sewing project going all the time and depending on the day, I do either one of them,,but what happens is that you inevitably get 2 large stashes!( do you know about Ravelry??) Good knitting and good sewing to you~
TJSEWS said... (4/5/12 4:32 PM) Reply
I love the shorts, especially with the 3 buttons. Your puppy is adorable!
Sharonspils said... (4/3/12 2:17 AM) Reply
Great short JEF and can understand the delay, how gorgeous.
tucci4me said... (4/2/12 12:33 PM) Reply
These look really nice made up in linen. Miss Fairchild, I too have considered the capris on the same pattern page.
Deepika said... (4/1/12 11:53 PM) Reply
You look so good in your new shorts. They are so cute! I love your new haircut!
jenleeC said... (4/1/12 8:17 PM) Reply
Great shorts...love the retro button closure. I like the very slim leg as you can wear it with a loose top and still look shapely.
CarolynGM said... (4/1/12 6:59 PM) Reply
Very cute shorts and nice fit!
margk said... (4/1/12 6:39 PM) Reply
Nice shorts. JEF, you look great!
Mufffet said... (4/1/12 6:23 PM) Reply
NICE!!!! Good work, those are terrific!
sewpatty said... (4/1/12 6:15 PM) Reply
Super cute shorts!!
Miss Fairchild said... (4/1/12 4:33 PM) Reply
Great fitting shorts! And I love the button idea! The capris on the same pattern look cute too. And the puppy--is she/he your sewing inspector?
tailormaid said... (4/1/12 3:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I have downloaded the free patterns to try and am following your reviews with great interest.
Knitz said... (4/1/12 3:48 PM) Reply
Aww, cute pup! I'm impressed with the shorts -- have the system, but haven't made anything yet. Could certainly use new shorts, so maybe it's time to bring out the Lutterloh.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8534

photo
by: Jazzhot

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2211

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review