Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 02-2012-09 (Shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 163 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/12 3:58 AM
Last Updated:4/2/12 4:18 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A nice top, and a great colour.
4/2/12 4:22 AM
Dilliander said...
Ditto Freya's comments, lovely top.
4/2/12 4:45 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
A great top with fab details!
4/2/12 5:12 AM
jlg said...
This is beautifully sewn. I love it.
4/2/12 6:25 AM
goosegreen said...
That's really lovely Treefrog!
4/2/12 7:00 AM
margk said...
I'm glad it feels so nice. It looks great!
4/2/12 8:30 AM
Twinset said...
Love your shirt, and the fit is very flattering!
4/2/12 10:31 AM
Renren said...
Gorgeous! I would buy this in a flash as RTW. Have you heard of fixing or setting the dye by laundering with salt? I have read about it but not really sure if it works. (By the way, I covet your wardrobe.)
4/2/12 11:30 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great top, and I was just about the mention salt but can see Renren has beaten me to it.
4/3/12 2:12 AM
treefrog said...
Thanks for the tip. I have the shirt soaking in salty water at the moment. Fingers crossed :-)
4/3/12 3:22 AM
Margaret said...
Great looking top! Sorry to hear about the dye -- some of those reds aren't fast. Hope the salt helps.
4/3/12 6:39 AM
mmcp said...
Another red dye tip--vinegar. Lots of it. You can add it in with the salt, ( although I do recommend holding the olive oil). I do know it sounds ridiculous but vinegar will work if an acid mordant was used. (http://sattlers.org/mickey/culture/clothing/kilts/utilikilts/mordant.html) Test a swatch to see if it helps!
4/3/12 6:46 AM
Levone said...
Lovely shirt!
4/5/12 11:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Colette Patterns 1003 Parfait
photo
Review by lauramae on 4/14/14
Read Review

Butterick 5867 Pattern ( Size )
Butterick 5867 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )
Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6964 Lingerie
photo
Review by Sandi S on 1/26/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. A day in the park backpack tote Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us