SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5525 

63 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/2/12 4:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
34 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Merche said...
I am starting to work with this pattern and I Have to tell you, I just hope mine turn out half as good as yours! Yours is amazing!
4/27/13 6:34 AM
sdp said...
Wow, I'm so glad I found this totally informative detailed review before I attempted this trench coat. If mine looks 75% as beautiful as yours, I will be totally pleased.
8/14/12 1:12 PM
gernella said...
Never seen such perfect topstitching. Great job. I've done a summer version with the offset collar but I'm tempted to try another version, bit longer and in a warmer fabric for winter. It's amazing how many different looks you can get.
7/4/12 12:19 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Spectacular trench and a great review. Thank you so much! I am going to try this pattern and incorporate some of your touches. Obviously it pays to take the time to spend on the inner workings of the coat as this looks better than anything I've seen in RTW (under $1000). Lovely!
6/19/12 2:20 PM
MareeAlison said...
This is a fantastic coat. Thanks for the great review.
5/29/12 2:46 AM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful coat! I love the lining and the piping detail you added to the inside. I have this pattern as well and hope to make it up as nicely as you did. Really, wonderful and admirable work you have done.
5/4/12 2:53 PM
jenleeC said...
Wow, what a fantastic trench! And such an informative review; thank you for taking the time to provide all the sewing detail and construction photographs. I have saved this one to my favourites!
4/10/12 1:24 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I will never, ever know how you did this! Beautiful job and I love the lining too!
4/4/12 11:10 AM
marec said...
Not only is your coat fantastic both inside and out, but your review is a mini sewing lesson. I am totally in awe of this project. It is beautiful!
4/3/12 11:28 AM
NJcowgirl said...
absolutely stunning. I think you need to change your sewing status from "intermediate" to "advanced".
4/3/12 11:03 AM
nancyc said...
Terrific! I love your coat! Nice job!!
4/3/12 6:35 AM
tess said...
Your tailoring skills are amazing! Your trench is wonderful!
4/3/12 6:10 AM
Scheri said...
Ohhh ahhhhh beautiful
4/3/12 3:58 AM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning, the quality of your work is very impressive, just love all the extra bits that you do.
4/3/12 2:07 AM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
4/3/12 1:25 AM
SusiM said...
Awesome workmanship! Very nice review and pics.
4/3/12 0:59 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your coat looks amazing. You do beautiful work.
4/3/12 0:28 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Fantastic review. Very helpful! A fantastic coat too! I have GOT to make this pattern. Nice work!
4/2/12 7:22 PM
velosewer said...
Wow. I have this in my pattern stash too. It's time to make it up. Well done. I think i'll need your advice in finishing the hem at the back vent!
4/2/12 7:21 PM
kjcaron said...
What a beautiful coat!
4/2/12 6:41 PM
Aixoise said...
So beautiful! Your workmanship is impressive. Thanks for the detailed review and photos.
4/2/12 3:13 PM
MNBarb said...
You really pulled out all of the stops when making this coat. It paid off and resulted in a beautiful, classic garement. I have this pattern and will follow your review if I ever get to it. Thanks for all of the details and photos. They are very helpful.
4/2/12 12:22 PM
tsedai said...
Wow! Such a great classic look! The style and color are perfect. Love your lining too!
4/2/12 11:18 AM
RadarRadiance said...
What a beautiful and inspiring work to look at. I am so impressed with your sewing and truly enjoyed reading your review with all of your pictures!
4/2/12 10:31 AM
Jrhee said...
Another gorgeous creation!
4/2/12 10:01 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful work and so much nicer than anything you could buy in a store!
4/2/12 9:25 AM
Knitz said...
Very nice!
4/2/12 9:21 AM
EleanorSews said...
Truly a labor of love and exquisitely made! Such a beautiful coat, well worth your time and efforts.
4/2/12 8:59 AM
Claverie said...
Oh my gosh, I just learned so much about sewing! Beautiful coat. Absolutely beautiful.
4/2/12 8:43 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful sewing ! Looks totally upscale. Love it!
4/2/12 7:59 AM
ReginaLit said...
You inspired me to try this pattern. Well done!
4/2/12 7:23 AM
Mel.J said...
WOW! Wonderful job... I'm in awe.
4/2/12 6:41 AM
newsewer2011 said...
my goodness, that is fantastic, I can only aspire to sew half as well as that :) beautiful job.
4/2/12 5:30 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fantastic trench! I have that pattern, maybe I should add it to my Winter sewing list! :)
4/2/12 4:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1824

photo
by: LBT4539

Review