SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> M1006 (Long jacket)

Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/12 8:32 AM
Last Updated:4/2/12 8:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Nice looking jacket. It has thosse shoulder princess seams which always entice me. Thanks for your review.
4/2/12 8:50 AM
tsedai said...
Looks great! Thanks for the helpful review! I have started using the My Image patterns recently, and I always find reviews that discuss the fit and sizing to be very helpful. I love the shape of your jacket, and the color. Very inspired to make my own now!
4/2/12 11:16 AM
GBK said...
What a fab jacket, and the color is gorgeous!
4/2/12 11:18 AM
Elona said...
It sounds like a lot of work, but the kacket looks great on you!
4/2/12 11:24 AM
MNBarb said...
I love the lines of your jacket. They give it just the right amount of shaping without tightness. Your boiled wool fabric is beautiful and such a nice shade of purple. Can you tell I'm lusting after your coat?
4/2/12 12:17 PM
Fashionable Stitcher said...
The fabric is absolutely lovely! I adore the boiled wool! Looks wonderful on you too!
4/2/12 12:47 PM
cleverkitty said...
just beautiful, I love the neckline being dropped a bit and not up to your neck. I think this will be your favorite jacket!
4/2/12 2:36 PM
bananaoil said...
Lovely.
4/2/12 3:06 PM
JEF said...
Very nice looking.
4/2/12 5:38 PM
marec said...
Great jacket, and very cute pictures! I just earmarked this pattern for next fall, and your review is really helpful. Your attention to detail and fit really paid off.
4/3/12 11:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now