Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Misses Sizes (Bust 30" - 44.5")] [Women's sizes (Bust 43" - 55")]">Fit the Tee to a T Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> M1006 (Long jacket)

Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews: 70 (patterns: 68)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/12 8:32 AM
Last Updated:4/2/12 8:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (4/3/12 11:18 AM) Reply
Great jacket, and very cute pictures! I just earmarked this pattern for next fall, and your review is really helpful. Your attention to detail and fit really paid off.
JEF said... (4/2/12 5:38 PM) Reply
Very nice looking.
bananaoil said... (4/2/12 3:06 PM) Reply
Lovely.
cleverkitty said... (4/2/12 2:36 PM) Reply
just beautiful, I love the neckline being dropped a bit and not up to your neck. I think this will be your favorite jacket!
Fashionable Stitcher said... (4/2/12 12:47 PM) Reply
The fabric is absolutely lovely! I adore the boiled wool! Looks wonderful on you too!
MNBarb said... (4/2/12 12:17 PM) Reply
I love the lines of your jacket. They give it just the right amount of shaping without tightness. Your boiled wool fabric is beautiful and such a nice shade of purple. Can you tell I'm lusting after your coat?
Elona said... (4/2/12 11:24 AM) Reply
It sounds like a lot of work, but the kacket looks great on you!
GBK said... (4/2/12 11:18 AM) Reply
What a fab jacket, and the color is gorgeous!
tsedai said... (4/2/12 11:16 AM) Reply
Looks great! Thanks for the helpful review! I have started using the My Image patterns recently, and I always find reviews that discuss the fit and sizing to be very helpful. I love the shape of your jacket, and the color. Very inspired to make my own now!
EleanorSews said... (4/2/12 8:50 AM) Reply
Nice looking jacket. It has thosse shoulder princess seams which always entice me. Thanks for your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick B4976

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Pattern Details