SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> M1006 (Long jacket)

Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews: 70 (patterns: 68)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/12 8:32 AM
Last Updated:4/2/12 8:35 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (4/3/12 11:18 AM) Reply
Great jacket, and very cute pictures! I just earmarked this pattern for next fall, and your review is really helpful. Your attention to detail and fit really paid off.
JEF said... (4/2/12 5:38 PM) Reply
Very nice looking.
bananaoil said... (4/2/12 3:06 PM) Reply
Lovely.
cleverkitty said... (4/2/12 2:36 PM) Reply
just beautiful, I love the neckline being dropped a bit and not up to your neck. I think this will be your favorite jacket!
Fashionable Stitcher said... (4/2/12 12:47 PM) Reply
The fabric is absolutely lovely! I adore the boiled wool! Looks wonderful on you too!
MNBarb said... (4/2/12 12:17 PM) Reply
I love the lines of your jacket. They give it just the right amount of shaping without tightness. Your boiled wool fabric is beautiful and such a nice shade of purple. Can you tell I'm lusting after your coat?
Elona said... (4/2/12 11:24 AM) Reply
It sounds like a lot of work, but the kacket looks great on you!
GBK said... (4/2/12 11:18 AM) Reply
What a fab jacket, and the color is gorgeous!
tsedai said... (4/2/12 11:16 AM) Reply
Looks great! Thanks for the helpful review! I have started using the My Image patterns recently, and I always find reviews that discuss the fit and sizing to be very helpful. I love the shape of your jacket, and the color. Very inspired to make my own now!
EleanorSews said... (4/2/12 8:50 AM) Reply
Nice looking jacket. It has thosse shoulder princess seams which always entice me. Thanks for your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details