Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Pleated Pia Top (Pleated Pia Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 742 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/12 3:49 PM
Last Updated:4/6/12 6:56 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Love it. This one is in my queue - yours is really nice looking.
4/2/12 3:54 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute on you especially with your choice of fabric. Love the "no gap" neckline! Very cute.
4/2/12 4:04 PM
Dilliander said...
Looks lovely Robin. i'd be interested to see how you raised the neckline, it's a great fit. Also congratulations on the StyleArc Robin Top, what a honour.
4/2/12 5:25 PM
meggy said...
Yes, congrats on the Robin Top, very exciting. This one looks great too.
4/2/12 8:48 PM
Knitz said...
Another nice one!
4/2/12 11:35 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Like this top and fits you well
4/3/12 6:52 AM
Mary Heckman said...
I think you did a great job. I was just looking at these patterns yesterday, but when I found out how much shipping was I stopped. Did you have to pay tons for shipping to the United States or did you find a local distributor? This company is new to me and I found many patterns I would love to try, especially the free pattern this month from Style Arc with purchase
4/3/12 7:08 AM
strongnow said...
I would also be interested in how you raised the neckline. I like the StyleArc fit, but as a relative newcomer I need help with adjusting or restyling patterns. Thank you for this review. I look forward to your next review.
4/3/12 7:59 AM
Bonnie O said...
Very cute top, Robin!
4/3/12 10:07 AM
Robin Denning said...
Mary Heckman, yes the shipping is expensive, there is no way to sugar coat that fact. And they don't have any US distributors that I am aware of. But I got hooked when their pants pattern fit me with only a minor alteration. Dillianfder and strongnow, I will post an update as soon as I have time to make a little tutorial. thanks everyone!!
4/3/12 11:50 AM
cindyann said...
Cute!
4/3/12 2:01 PM
Christas said...
Really nice! I love your fabric choice, too.
4/6/12 7:15 AM
Dilliander said...
Thanks for the update and tutorial Robin. I was happy with the neckline as drafted but find the weight of the pleats tends to lower it slightly when worn. I was thinking about using clear elastic to give some support to the neckline in my next top, but instead will try raising the neckline as you describe. The two I've made so far are staples in my wardrobe, its such a comfy top!
4/6/12 7:43 AM
jlg said...
Love this top. Great adjustments to the pattern.
4/6/12 9:21 AM
SewWil said...
Lovely top!
4/6/12 10:22 AM
bevlin said...
Cute top ! I just ordered my first Style ARc pattern, am anixious to give it a try.
4/6/12 12:01 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great top, especially the snug-fitting neckline. I think I need to try this pattern.
4/8/12 7:37 AM
Lou05 said...
Love your finished top. It's very flattering and professional. Thanks for all the good info you always put in your reviews & blog. It really helps. Just curious, why do you choose size by the back when the front usually has more style features that could be harder to modify?
2/16/14 1:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Kwik Sew 2993
photo
Review by AnneFromLa... on 10/30/05
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by cirena on 11/7/12
Read Review

McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5314 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )
Simplicity 5314 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us