SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1135 

2 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/12 3:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pollycotton said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I have seen it advertised and was wondering what it was like. They look really good on you and I like what you have done with the stripes.
4/3/12 3:51 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Great blog series on jeans making! I will definitely refer to it if I ever get myself organized to make some jeans. Congratulations on completing yours! They look great.
4/3/12 5:24 AM
momsurfing said...
love your fabric (and your sewing). i've got one more piece of fabric in my stash for jeans, and it's a striped denim also.
4/3/12 8:09 AM
nicegirl said...
Nice job on these--that pinstriped denim is great.
4/3/12 10:04 AM
Elona said...
Interesting about the straight outseam. I can see that in your photos.
4/3/12 11:48 AM
woggy said...
Love your jeans! Great information on the process of making these jeans on your blog. Interesting what you did to the back curve. The altered curve resembles the curve of the new Vogue jeans pattern out this year. I have this Hot Pattern jeans and wondered about the straight side seam. One would think when a buyer of this pattern writes how horrible the instructions are, that Trudy at Hot Patterns would re-write the instructions and send them to all the customers who bought the pattern. Thanks again. You make me think that perhaps a sloped curve is what I need for my flat, swayback fanny on my pants patterns. Scoping and lowering the crotch curve hasn't worked.
4/3/12 1:32 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Great jeans! Thanks for taking the time to aid us all!
4/3/12 4:06 PM
pdiddly said...
great looking jeans
4/4/12 3:49 PM
AdaH said...
I just bought this pattern and wondered if I had made a mistake? Now I feel a little better about the pattern and will attempt a muslin.
4/22/13 1:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Onion 1041

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now