SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> quilt 

19 more reviews
Viewed 1520 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/04 4:30 PM
Last Updated:8/25/05 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Irene, what a beautiful quilt!! I love 9-patch and scrap quilts both. It's so kind of you to make something so involved for charity(and a great way to use up your scraps too!) :oP thanks for reviewing this!
11/28/04 5:02 PM
cindyann said...
That is just beautiful. What a wonderful thing to do for charity. I so admire all you quilters. I really should just jump on in and try one.
11/28/04 7:04 PM
Linda E. said...
beautiful quilt it is wonderful thing you are doing for charity
11/28/04 7:26 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice - and WTG on no leftovers!
11/29/04 1:11 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous quilt!
11/30/04 4:45 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Breathtaking! Irene, you are so generous to quilt for others.
8/3/05 11:49 AM
mudcat said...
Just curious. What are the dimensions on this quilt?
8/3/05 7:55 PM
Irene Q said...
Mudcat, the brown quilt is about 40" x 70". The little squares are 1.5".
8/4/05 8:04 AM
mudcat said...
Thanks, Irene. I was looking at a local place that accepts quilts for kids and disperses them to shelters and such. They have suggested sizes and I was surprised at how small some of them were. They also said they would like quilts that were suitable for teenage boys. I'm not sure what they meant by that. Presumably, color schemes that would be more appealing to the typical teen boy. I guess they meant in colors other than pastels, pinks or purples....but I'm not sure.
8/4/05 9:45 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
More beautiful items. The lap quilt and wall hanging are gorgeous
8/18/05 3:20 PM
nheh said...
Wonderful quilts; thanks for sharing them. I love the colors , and the "scrappy" nature of them; I prefer this to regular repeats of color. Sadly, I do not have a sufficiently large stash of quilting fabrics to get this look, and I just don't want to go there. LOL
8/18/05 3:31 PM
TanyaMT said...
Beautiful! I love the wall hanging especially.
8/18/05 4:44 PM
Nickle said...
Boy , you've been busy. All your quilts are very nice. I'm sure the recpients will really like them.
8/18/05 5:25 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Amazing gorgeous quilts. They are beautiful works of art.
8/18/05 6:29 PM
Mirza said...
I love your quilts and admire your patience in making them.
8/18/05 7:01 PM
kmouse said...
Very intrigued by your review, however none of the pictures show up for me.... will try to review later.
8/25/05 2:56 PM
JDpenelope said...
This one looks kinda psychedelic! I love all of your quilts, but looking at them, I know I will never make one!
8/25/05 5:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: Graca

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-120

photo
by: DaisyA

Review
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now