SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> quilt 

19 more reviews
Viewed 1520 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/04 4:30 PM
Last Updated:8/25/05 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
This one looks kinda psychedelic! I love all of your quilts, but looking at them, I know I will never make one!
8/25/05 5:14 PM
kmouse said...
Very intrigued by your review, however none of the pictures show up for me.... will try to review later.
8/25/05 2:56 PM
Mirza said...
I love your quilts and admire your patience in making them.
8/18/05 7:01 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Amazing gorgeous quilts. They are beautiful works of art.
8/18/05 6:29 PM
Nickle said...
Boy , you've been busy. All your quilts are very nice. I'm sure the recpients will really like them.
8/18/05 5:25 PM
TanyaMT said...
Beautiful! I love the wall hanging especially.
8/18/05 4:44 PM
nheh said...
Wonderful quilts; thanks for sharing them. I love the colors , and the "scrappy" nature of them; I prefer this to regular repeats of color. Sadly, I do not have a sufficiently large stash of quilting fabrics to get this look, and I just don't want to go there. LOL
8/18/05 3:31 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
More beautiful items. The lap quilt and wall hanging are gorgeous
8/18/05 3:20 PM
mudcat said...
Thanks, Irene. I was looking at a local place that accepts quilts for kids and disperses them to shelters and such. They have suggested sizes and I was surprised at how small some of them were. They also said they would like quilts that were suitable for teenage boys. I'm not sure what they meant by that. Presumably, color schemes that would be more appealing to the typical teen boy. I guess they meant in colors other than pastels, pinks or purples....but I'm not sure.
8/4/05 9:45 PM
Irene Q said...
Mudcat, the brown quilt is about 40" x 70". The little squares are 1.5".
8/4/05 8:04 AM
mudcat said...
Just curious. What are the dimensions on this quilt?
8/3/05 7:55 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Breathtaking! Irene, you are so generous to quilt for others.
8/3/05 11:49 AM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous quilt!
11/30/04 4:45 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice - and WTG on no leftovers!
11/29/04 1:11 PM
Linda E. said...
beautiful quilt it is wonderful thing you are doing for charity
11/28/04 7:26 PM
cindyann said...
That is just beautiful. What a wonderful thing to do for charity. I so admire all you quilters. I really should just jump on in and try one.
11/28/04 7:04 PM
Hilary said...
Irene, what a beautiful quilt!! I love 9-patch and scrap quilts both. It's so kind of you to make something so involved for charity(and a great way to use up your scraps too!) :oP thanks for reviewing this!
11/28/04 5:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Simplicity 4745

photo
by: JTink

Review
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

More Info
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

More Info