Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: quilt thumbsup - Type:Quilts    printable version
Viewed 1520 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/04 4:30 PM
Last Updated:8/25/05 2:31 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Irene, what a beautiful quilt!! I love 9-patch and scrap quilts both. It's so kind of you to make something so involved for charity(and a great way to use up your scraps too!) :oP thanks for reviewing this!
11/28/04 5:02 PM
cindyann said...
That is just beautiful. What a wonderful thing to do for charity. I so admire all you quilters. I really should just jump on in and try one.
11/28/04 7:04 PM
Linda E. said...
beautiful quilt it is wonderful thing you are doing for charity
11/28/04 7:26 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice - and WTG on no leftovers!
11/29/04 1:11 PM
AuntieShel said...
Gorgeous quilt!
11/30/04 4:45 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Breathtaking! Irene, you are so generous to quilt for others.
8/3/05 11:49 AM
mudcat said...
Just curious. What are the dimensions on this quilt?
8/3/05 7:55 PM
Irene Q said...
Mudcat, the brown quilt is about 40" x 70". The little squares are 1.5".
8/4/05 8:04 AM
mudcat said...
Thanks, Irene. I was looking at a local place that accepts quilts for kids and disperses them to shelters and such. They have suggested sizes and I was surprised at how small some of them were. They also said they would like quilts that were suitable for teenage boys. I'm not sure what they meant by that. Presumably, color schemes that would be more appealing to the typical teen boy. I guess they meant in colors other than pastels, pinks or purples....but I'm not sure.
8/4/05 9:45 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
More beautiful items. The lap quilt and wall hanging are gorgeous
8/18/05 3:20 PM
nheh said...
Wonderful quilts; thanks for sharing them. I love the colors , and the "scrappy" nature of them; I prefer this to regular repeats of color. Sadly, I do not have a sufficiently large stash of quilting fabrics to get this look, and I just don't want to go there. LOL
8/18/05 3:31 PM
TanyaMT said...
Beautiful! I love the wall hanging especially.
8/18/05 4:44 PM
Nickle said...
Boy , you've been busy. All your quilts are very nice. I'm sure the recpients will really like them.
8/18/05 5:25 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Amazing gorgeous quilts. They are beautiful works of art.
8/18/05 6:29 PM
Mirza said...
I love your quilts and admire your patience in making them.
8/18/05 7:01 PM
kmouse said...
Very intrigued by your review, however none of the pictures show up for me.... will try to review later.
8/25/05 2:56 PM
JDpenelope said...
This one looks kinda psychedelic! I love all of your quilts, but looking at them, I know I will never make one!
8/25/05 5:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Vogue Patterns 1020 wardrobe
photo
Review by KrystalL on 6/5/08
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8471 Men's shirt
photo
Review by Vintage Jo... on 4/4/08
Read Review

New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us