SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vintage Pattern Lending Library> 000 (afternoon Wrap)

Review submitted in Vintage Contest Contest
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:monkemama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About monkemamastar
FL USA
Member since: 7/22/10
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/13/12 5:10 PM
Last Updated:4/15/12 7:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valkyrie01 said...
What a delicious blue! What a delightful wrap!
4/28/12 0:54 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty! I love how the shape seems to be based on a rectangle, but all those well-placed darts and tucks create a very refined fit!
4/22/12 5:42 PM
StudioCherie said...
beautiful wrap. I hope you wear it and enjoy it too!
4/20/12 1:47 PM
monkemama said...
The 1912 Titanic Project is sewing garments for La Mode Illustree (a French magazine). The Vintage Pattern Lending Library is reproducing patterns. I think there are over 400 volunteers 'round the world making garments. If you would like more information and/or would like to join, Please the following link. http://www.threadsmagazine.com/item/22260/sew-vintage-with-the-1912-project
4/16/12 7:02 PM
petro said...
Lovely wrap!
4/15/12 1:32 PM
zoe said...
How lovely!
4/14/12 9:26 PM
JEF said...
Love your choice of turquoise color.
4/14/12 9:18 AM
marjoriekh said...
Lovely, lovely. What is the 1912 Titanic project? (I don't get out much. Not that I haven't heard a lot about the Titanic lately. :))
4/13/12 6:56 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a fancy looking wrap! I can just imagine a woman taking an evening stroll on the decks of the Titanic, wearing this wrap to stay warm on a breezy evening.
4/13/12 6:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now