SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2012-117A 

7 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 185
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 174
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/12 10:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
This dress has been made a few times, but I think this is the first one I have seen with a working zip. I really like it - great job!
4/5/12 11:22 PM
Scheri said...
Excellent work. Look great on you.
4/5/12 11:33 PM
jennybaxt said...
Looks great. Very timely for me as I have just cut mine out. Thanks!
4/6/12 0:18 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Very flattering on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
4/6/12 0:23 AM
Barbara V said...
What a really gorgeous dress. The back is stunning! ......and you wear it very well!
4/6/12 0:30 AM
GBK said...
You look fabulous in that dress!
4/6/12 1:54 AM
Liana said...
Great dress, Kay! I love the zipper and the seaming. The red one should be fun to wear too.
4/6/12 2:06 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Just stunning - and beautifully fit and finished, as always.
4/6/12 3:17 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely look lbd, the red one looks good too
4/6/12 3:46 AM
Margaret said...
Stunning dress -- I like how you handled the zipper, and the subtlety of the single color (the red too).
4/6/12 5:18 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress and it looks fabulous on you! Thanks for the great review.
4/6/12 5:57 AM
jennybaxt said...
Looks great. Very timely for me as I have just cut mine out. Thanks!
4/6/12 6:25 AM
Fran G said...
That zipper...along with the rest of your dress...is perfection, Kay!! Great tip on using the fusible as a facing at the neck. Is that a new technique of yours or is it a standard one you apply.? It's really wonderful.
4/6/12 6:38 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic.
4/6/12 6:47 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous looking dress, love the zipper at the back and the facing from fusible interfacing is such a clever solution to reduce bulk. Thanks for a great review.
4/6/12 7:00 AM
Sue Parrott said...
What a beautiful dress! I am going to have to try this one out! Well done!
4/6/12 9:44 AM
Twinset said...
You look great in your beautiful LBD! Thanks for the detailed review!
4/6/12 10:10 AM
nellc said...
Gorgeous dress, I love the zipper detail.
4/6/12 12:26 PM
Mahler said...
This is such a beautiful and original dress Kay. The back zipper is perfect and I agree on not showing the zip tape. My only question is it comfortable when you sit down ?
4/6/12 1:01 PM
tsedai said...
Dress looks great - I really want to make my own now!
4/6/12 1:13 PM
Deepika said...
WOW! This dress is a total knockout. Your dress looks nothing like the pattern photo. It is 1000 times better. So chic and stylish. I want it!
4/6/12 1:38 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW! Sensational dress with exceptional fit and love the zipper. I especially like it in red as it really highlights the details of the seams. Gorgeous!
4/6/12 2:22 PM
mmcp said...
Yes, no doubt this will inspire many of us to drag out this pattern--looks gorgeous.
4/6/12 7:34 PM
blue mooney said...
Dynamite!
4/7/12 7:49 AM
lamstu said...
WOW. This is awesome. The fit is perfect and the style is so great!
4/8/12 6:35 PM
ChristineX said...
Oh, that is a great dress! :-)
5/2/12 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now