SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8168 (Vest)

4 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/12 2:40 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great jacket. Love the pop of color your embellishment (felting?) gives it. And you are right, that velvet skirt goes perfectly! They were made for each other. Beautiful ensemble as always!
4/6/12 4:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks warm and comfortable, and I just love that shade of purple.
4/6/12 6:42 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
This is awesome. I admire your ability to conceptualize, execute and wear such bold looks, all the while making sure it's you who remains the focus.
4/6/12 6:57 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! What a striking jacket. Great job!
4/6/12 10:20 AM
kkkkaty said...
really great work! thanks as usual for sharing your work with us....
4/6/12 10:22 AM
Barbara V said...
Your creativity on this one is amazing. Perhaps subconsciously you were remembering that gorgeous skirt in your closet when you chose those fabulous fibers to embellish. At any rate they coordinate wonderfully! Yvette is doing you proud!
4/6/12 11:27 AM
tsedai said...
Looks great!
4/6/12 1:12 PM
magoe6217 said...
What a fabulous outfit, Ann. You are a walking work of art.
4/6/12 1:26 PM
sfshaza said...
Gorgeous, Ann! What a great use of your embellishing machine. I'd love to see this exhibit!
4/6/12 3:44 PM
cmcarr said...
I love your style. You wear your clothe with such flair.
4/7/12 1:07 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful - I love what you have done with your embellishing machine
4/7/12 2:31 AM
DorothyK said...
This jacket is wonderful. I saw you working on it like a madwoman. Only you knew (or didn't know) what would become of it after you were done. Obviously it turned out fabulous, and is further enhanced by pairing it with that skirt.
4/7/12 12:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Jalie 2682

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Lingerie Secrets The Smoothie Pantie

photo
by: Holmar

Review