Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Amy (Amy Knit Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 508 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/12 3:27 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fauxgetaboutit said...
What a flattering top. I love both your fabric choices, but especially love the tissue weight. The collar has the perfect amount of drape and reveal giving it versatility for both under a jacket as well as being on its own.
4/6/12 4:43 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. I love that printed wool jersey.
4/6/12 6:38 AM
Robin Denning said...
Dilliander, both tops are beautiful and inspiring. Thanks for all the details about your decisions and results. I have that pattern, so it will get sewn soon! Did you find the neckline to be too low? I guess one can always wear something underneath if the neckline is too low.
4/6/12 6:51 AM
newsewer2011 said...
The patterned fabric is just perfect for this top.
4/6/12 7:51 AM
Knitz said...
Lovely -- thanks for showing the cowl in a less drapey fabric, as I was wondering about that for my next one. Will be a beautiful wardrobe basic in the fitted silhouette.
4/6/12 8:05 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous top, love the collar and thank you for showing how it sits with the different fabrics.
4/6/12 8:14 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous top, love the collar and thank you for showing how it sits with the different fabrics.
4/6/12 8:14 AM
Dilliander said...
Hi Robin, The neckline doesn't feel as low as on some tops (such as the Pia). I think because the cowl drape gives extra coverage and fills in some of the neckline area, also the "u" shaped neckline means the cowl falls closely on each side. You could raise it a little if preferred, it would be a relatively simple adjustment. Thanks everyone for the kind comments.
4/6/12 8:18 AM
Jrhee said...
Pretty tops, and cute pattern! I like it with the fitted bodice.
4/6/12 10:09 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top! I love both versions. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
4/6/12 10:21 AM
CissieW said...
Love the way the collar behaves. Can't wait to try this.
4/6/12 10:31 AM
allycovey said...
nice top great job and I love the fabric choice.
4/6/12 2:14 PM
meggy said...
Your top looks very nice.
4/6/12 10:39 PM
eruuska said...
I just bought this pattern and am waiting for it to arrive. Your comments about the collars and fabrics are very helpful and very much appreciated! Love the printed one especially!
4/7/12 8:03 AM
Mel.J said...
Love your top. It looks very stylish, a great pattern & fabric combo.
4/7/12 9:18 AM
marec said...
Lovely, and the fabric is wonderful.
4/7/12 10:40 AM
pdiddly said...
great pattern and fabric
4/7/12 12:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Burda 8479 Co-ordinates
photo
Review by Oziroo on 1/8/05
Read Review

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Evelyn Dress and Swing Top Digital Pattern ( Size 18 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3797
photo
Review by Gold on 6/10/09
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Paper Pattern
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3762 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3762 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7214 Pattern
Burda 7214 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us